You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook knows a lot about me - here's everything I found | CNBC

in #dlike5 years ago

hi @vimukthi

I cannot tell that I enjoyed reading your post as it really saddens me, that we people are being treated by corporations as a product.

As you've probably noticed I shared your post with some of my Steemit friends (I could say "followers" but I dont like the sound of it) and Im glad to see that you're engaging with them.

Keep up with good work. You're creating loads of content which makes it hard to catch up. But I will do my best to visit your blog from time to time.

All the best @vimukthi
Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Even I got your memo about my post. This is one of the posts I thought of being least likely to get attention. IMO I've produced much better content. Somehow this ended up being my most commented post thanks to you.

Dear @vimukthi

I've been scrolling for like 2-3 minutes through my newsfeed and this particular post actually brought my attention

Funny that sometimes we may think that some post should do very well and attract attention and we end up disappointed. And sometimes we get traffic to content that isn't in our opinion worth it.

Just few weeks ago my partner recorded some silly video with out little puppy dog and uploaded it on her instagram. I didn't think that there is anything great about it. But within 3 days we reached over 100k views and we went "viral".

I then realized that what matters the most is not how interesting or important content is.

The most important thing to consider creating content is: will people have anything to say about it? does it "touch" in any way their lifes? Only those kind of posts are building excitement.

If I would post something about future of tokenization of property market, what would happen? That's a super interesting and big subject. It may change dynamic in the biggest market in the world. And I would think: THIS IS SUCH A GREAT TOPIC.

Would this topic enjoy big engagement? Would people resteem it? I hardly doubt so. Why? For 2 big reasons:

  • most people could not relate themself to this subject at all
  • it doesnt create any emotions

Your post does. So promoting it has been very simple and easy. Simply because everyone have something to say :)

Wouldn't you agree?

Enjoy your weekend my friend,
Piotr

Hi again @vimukthi

Quite a number of quality comment here, right? :)

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91