How Real is Reality?

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

It's natural to assume that what we can observe with our senses must be 'real' but what if it's not? What if we're not even real? This video from Kurzgesagt explores all that with the help of some awesome animation. Take a look.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Actually no we are not real, at least not in our normal understanding. Conciousness is real, the end.

These days I've been leaning toward that explanation too.

"You have mistaken yourself for an object." I think that was the point I needed to hear. Thanks for sharing this, I'm going to check out some of his other stuff.

Why is this question coming up so much lately?

I hadn't noticed it popping up more but if I had to guess, I'd say something about life just seems a little surreal (or unreal) these days.

Hi @elementm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.316 which ranks you at #2330 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2334).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #307.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93