Mexico City's Earthscraper

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Most of the architectural/building styles I share are low-tech enough to be attempted by amateurs (or just regular folks with a bit of training). This is different. This is a major project intended to go several stories underground in the middle of a major city: an earthscraper. I don't think it ever went past the design stage but I thought it was interesting. Unless you're claustrophobic of course.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Nutty. Reminds me of the pyramids.

I think that was part of the inspiration. I'm okay with the shape but I think being at the very bottom during a power outage might feel like being buried alive...

Hahaha, yeah ill pass lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73