Best Hacker-Proof Tips to Secure Your Cryptocurrencies

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Cryptocurrencies are one of the hottest topics of our generation and are drawing in more and more investors and people looking to make money with each passing day. On the blockchain, new records can always be added, but existing ones cannot be modified, meaning that once a transaction is made, it cannot be reversed. One of the most important features of the blockchain, its decentralization, can prove to be one of the biggest drawbacks in case of an attack or scam.

Sadly, since their inception there have been so many hacks, attacks, and crypto-related scams, that most people already know that cryptocurrencies are not a typical form of payment, meaning that the risk of loss, theft, or hacking is much higher.

In this article, you will see a few practical and important hacker-proof tips to secure your cryptocurrencies. However, before we go even further, you should know that there is no fault-proof method of securing your funds and that there’s always a slight chance that things could go wrong.

I liked the article and I thought it worth sharing with friends. Hope you guys like it too.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Thanks for the link to this article. I was completely aware of these things, but it is a good thing to be reminded. We are friends of @crypto.piotr and when you connected with us on our post, I thought I would stop by. Thanks for doing visiting us and letting us know. I have found another great place to learn a thing or two from!
Ren

@xcountytravelers Good to know my friend.

Thank you for your kind support.

Great choice of topic @flash07

My knowledge about security and safety is so very limited. And I presume that most people know very little. We tend to ignore those sort of threats until it's already to late.

securing your funds and that there’s always a slight chance that things could go wrong.

I for instace like the fact that STEEM can be locked in form of SP so it's giving us some sort of "safety". Since even if someone would access our accont then we can easily see powering down happening and react accordingly.

I would actually like an idea of being able to lock selected amount of any sort of crypto on my wallets for some time (defined by myself). So in order to use those resources I would have to unlock them and wait that defined time for them to be available.

That would increase safety of my own resources a lot. Wouldnt you agree?

Thx for that link

Yours
Piotr

Thank you for your kind comment my friend @crypto.piotr. Yes it's good idea that we can lock token for some specific time. It's more secure way for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @flash07! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71