Healthy recipe: Black bean and tomato quinoa

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Are you all getting that I love quinoa yet? Well, why wouldn't I, when it is such a healthy source of protein, is versatile and very easy to prepare.

My latest quinoa recipe find is Black Bean and Tomato Quinoa, touted as a side dish on Epicurious, but to me, a perfect vegetarian entree when served with a green salad and some whole grain bread.

This flavorful dish sports quinoa and black beans as hearty and nutritious sources of protein, zesty lime, the powerhouse tomato and scallions and fresh cilantro.

With tomato providing vitamin C and lycopene, and cilantro's uncanny ability to help remove toxic metals from your body (specifically mercury) you just can't lose with this recipe.    Me? I'd use raw honey instead of the sugar (just a teaspoon anyway so you could probably just omit it), but other than that, this one's perfect as-is.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

I never heard Quinoa before. But this one looks delicious. I always love fried rice, and this is a healthy one. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55