You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anni Albers – Exhibition at Tate Modern

in #dlike6 years ago

@shanibeer thanks for sharing Annie Albers' work! I wasn't familiar with her. Beautiful and inspiring! The embroidery folios are beautiful in a different way, though I get what you mean a little about similarities. For me, textile crafts have such dimension. You can feel them just by looking. I experienced that a lot in the Alber pieces. Also, I love her weavings featuring squares. I wonder if she became inspired to do them after sorting through her sample swatches like the folios from the embroidery guild.

Sort:  

I'm really glad you appreciated the post. For me, it's something about becoming immersed and in some way the folio samples and her tapestries are connected. You must also look at @neumannsalva's post about her sculpture - It is molten, Henrietta, run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86