Good News; Nigeria Passport Now Valid For 10 Years

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

It's great news for me to learn that the Federal Government of Nigeria has approved a new validity period for Nigeria passport of 10 years instead of the former 5 years. Read the news article following this link, http://punchng.com/fg-okays-10-year-validity-period-for-passports/amp/

What are your thoughts on this news?


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

That's goodnews. I recently renewed my passport, it's still 5 years that they did. That was just last month. IMG_20180727_142718.jpg

So are they going to extend mine to 10 years?

I recently renewed my passport

Oh if you had known, you would have renewed after this news. My own passport still has 11 months validity. So, next time I renew it would be 10 yrs.

So are they going to extend mine to 10 years?

I really don't know, but can ask a friend who works with Nigeria Immigration Service(NIS).

This is indeed a good news, and thank you for posting via Dlike. Your post is valuable.

I'm glad to be Archangel Gabriel, carrier of good news😁. Dlike is a great app, @mediahousent. It's actually my first time using the @dlike app. Cheers.

Indeed you're forerunner
Keep abreasting us with such a great news. You're welcome once again.

Wow, this is a good development.

It is @dubem-eu. Countries like Serbia, Uganda, USA I know issue 10 years passport to their citizens. It really pained me that Nigeria was different. I'm so happy now 💃💃💃.

I always follow you.friend👥 please support me

This is good. Hoping they come to Mexico to renew passports for Nigerians here.

This is very cool... We still go by the 5 years here in Ghana..

Hey, firs time seeing dlike.... wow, lots of things are happening on steemit, we will get to a time people will be using an app interacting with the steem blockchain and they wnt even know

So Turpsy tolda but Maryfavour, I said I don't know her and I check the name

Lo and behold this news made my day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73