You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new issue of Knitty.com - Deep Autumn - Fall 2018

in #dlike6 years ago

I love the whale - but if you don't felt it 'Bruce' will be quite a big whale ;)
And I love 'Bundle of joy', one ot the shawls. It's similar to a shawl I did last year. I love that you alternate between difficult lace and relaxing garter stitch :)
Knitty is an online magazine I often visit, especially for their tutorials. A lot of new techniques were first shown there.

Sort:  

For instance those socks you showed on Monday reminded me of the Tychus hat both are done using sideways garter stitch. I actually used the principles of the hat to make a sort of 'jughead' hat last year, @muscara :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82