Grobstrick Pullover mit Herz. Mehrfarbige Rollkragen. | Etsy

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

 

Look at these colors <3 I looove them. Ok perhaps the fit is a bit oversized and I will not look smaller in this, but nevertheless: the colors!!!!

 

The Pullover is made by MOROSHKA von VINGIL and you can find her on etsy


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

I love it! The colours are beautiful and it would be so quick to make 😊

😂 😂 That's so funny, @shanibeer ! I totally agree though...

But perhaps our fingers would break because of the thick and stiff yarn 😳

We would only buy soft yarn 😘

I love the colors and I love the yarn - but this trend to make oversized sweaters out of it definitely not.

In my knitting group we had a nice time making fun of the images (1 and 2) trying to sell the pattern. In my mind I can hear the photographer telling the model to look a bit seductive, like wearing the sweater is fun - alas, she doesn't seem to feel comfortable in it ;)

I think the sweater could stand on its own and the model is completely unnecessary 😂😂
Nevertheless I love the color combination and I also would like to look good in oversized sweaters... but no ... sigh

Hmm, I like the neckline of 1. Perhaps just an oversized cowl?

good idea, or a kind of very short cape...

I hope this does not become in style, lol.

why??? I would look like the marshmellow monster from ghostbusters :-DD

I love those colors too but not sure about the style and shape of it! I’d get lost in that thing lol!

The style is borderline strange :-DDDD But I really love the boldness.

Agreed! 👍🏽

I think the design is interesting and I've noticed : a) the block colour trend, and b) 'chevron' designs in sewn garments, @neumannsalva... I wonder whether or not there are 'floats' on the wrong side for the changes of colour...

yeeees chevron: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/camaro-2
And with the floats...I am not sure, because you only add colour at one place, not around the sweater, perhaps you simply let go of one colour and grab it when reaching the same place

I think it would be intarsia kintting?

yeah a) either taking the same yarn ball and having to run the yarn that's not been worked as a float or b) having bobbins and just interconnecting the yarns at the back... @sanibeer
I really like that design you linked, thanks, @neumannsalva. Have you made it ?

Giant knitting needles!! That's the part I'm interested in. :)

Dual use needles! By day, knitting needles. By night, vampire hunter gear!

I see a promising film :-DDD Knitting to kill... or Wood, wool, blood ...

decreasing.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86