Sort:  

No. I just tried it. It's a waste of accounts because you get the master key and try logging in and you can't! You need to go to the wallet first, get all your keys and then go back with the correct key to use on Steem connect to finally enter dlike which you can't use because you have no Steem or SP!

If there are genuine new users sign up this way they will get the account name and soon after walk away.

Sadly this is little more than an account farmers wet dream!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to pick up one acc for a friend that locked herself out of her new Steemit free account @she.rocks.joy
If I go to the wallet first and pick up the keys will this work?
I am more than willing to delegate her some SP and Gift her Steem basic income if I can pick up an account now.

I was going to try to salvage her account next week 🙃

Just a follow up I did this for my friend, and it works just fine!!!🤗

One more Steemian!!!!!😊🤗

Yes. That's what you need to do. When it gives you the owner key, go straight to wallet and use that key to access the wallet and then you can get the full set of keys to be able to use the account . You will need to delegate her some SP though before she can do anything :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I got the acc, printed the keys and put them on a thumb drive for her.
I plan to gift her some temporary SP, and some SBI to get her going!🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

First Couple of posts can be made without SP requirements as per STEEM API docs these accounts have enough RC to interact with the chain at a starting level.

I never knew that. Thanks @dlike :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77