Don't shoot, I'm disabled

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

A large proportion of those who die during interactions with US police officers have a disability. Why?


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

This article saddened me, i have a cousin with down syndrome,  what they need is love and protection instead of violence and worst being killed, 😭😭😭 

I am both saddened and angry at this article. My wife works with the mentally disabled population and she is so good with them. What happened to the hero cop with no fear? Now they just pull the trigger out of fear. Heroes fear nothing and would have solved these situations much differently. My wife is a hero, so, I know what it looks like. Right now, she is bruised all over because one of the clients had an escalation. He is fine, she handled this man who is quite a bit bigger than her, carefully and with compassion and made sure he was ok, at the cost of being injured. Bring back the hero cops.

To be fair, I have met a few police officers who are heroes and I applaud them. I wish others would see the exaple set by these few exemplary men and women with a badge.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Special kids with down syndrome should be treated with utmost understanding and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83