Kim Kardashian Offers to Pay 5 Years rent to help a former inmate

in #dlike5 years ago

Dhared From Dlike

Kim Kardashian-West isn’t just a famous social media starlet – she is also an advocate for judicial reform.

That’s why she is volunteering to pay for five years of rent on behalf of Matthew Charles, one of the first inmates to be released from prison as a result of recent criminal justice reform.

The First Step Act, which was approved with sweeping bipartisan support back in December, reduces federal prison sentences for nonviolent offenders.
Despite finally achieving his freedom, Charles has not been able to receive approval on any of his housing applications because of his criminal background.

Upon hearing about Charles’s struggling to find housing, Kardashian-West then reached out to the former inmate and offered to cover his rent for the next five years.

Matthew Charles tweet

"I just received the most wonderful news tonight that I just had to share with everyone. Kim Kardashian-West, through Tracy, said they heard about my situation. Was moved and has decided to help me. And to me in an unbelievable way. Kim did not do this for attention or publicity, but I had to share it, because it's to good not to, and my heart is about to burst with happiness, that I wish you to rejoice in this news with me. And many of your responses about the outcome of my dilemma prophesied it.
GOD IS GOOD!!!. WHAT THE DEVIL MEANT FOR BAD, GOD REVERSED AGAIN, FOR MY GOOD.
**THANK YOU KIM KARDISHIAN-WEST and TRACY FOR THE LOVE SHOWN TO ME WHEN I WAS LOCKED UP. AND NOW THAT I'M FREE.. MY HEART IS ENLARGED. **"


Source of shared Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99