Getting Traffic to Your Blog (Website Blog) - Testing DLike

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Will Dlike be the next big thing on Steem to finally ruin/fix it?

My Website: www.PhilipBraselmann.com


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Quality content will not matter as long as no one will ever see it. I might as well post on other people's blogs in the comment section. Enjoy!

Agree, we have to promote our own content.

Captain Phil! Thanks for bringing my attention to this new Dlike tool. I followed through and will check it out further. Already upvoted you via SteemFollower so wasn't able to upvote on Dlike, BUT my JUICY free gift fr you today is to draw your attention to @steemhunt. This one has HUGE long term potential - so much so that I have sponsored them with a 100 SP delegation (which they are paying out weekly tokens on). Check it out. I think you will be quite impressed...

They have a received a quite impressive amount of Steem power from Ned I guess but they use it the wrong way, they reward every addition with 0.71 which promotes short, shitty content.

If they continue like that they will lose their delegation and I actually see no reason why they got that in the first place.

Who the fuck cares about products that some other dude found on the internet?

I see no value in it.

And besides that, due to the nature of money involved, the content value will be manipulated.

For serious product reviews I go to reddit.

This is a typical example of filling a hole that should be left empty.

DLike is the same thing, you share something and get cash for that, its even more useless. The developers are just trying to make easy cash.

Creating memes on the other hand at least entertains people.

Good illustration, most people are more obsessed by making money that they forget the simplest things. Producing quality content, so that people have a reason to visit your website

Absolutely.

Absolutely right one should at first focus on his/her content, Then he should expect traffic at his post.by producing good content one will definitely get huge response in future

All looks right to me. Percentages be damned, the pie slices seem just the right size to me!

Say...have we made any progress on the "trending" front? I had to quit auto downvoting the garbage there, because I was getting downvoted myself into irrelevance....

No we didn't, people love to make easy money :)

Well, I wish I could have continued, but my thinking was that if I got totally wiped out by the cheaters that I would never be able to make the kind of long-term good impact that guys like you are having, so I had to withdraw. Hopefully that will just be until I'm a 70...lol....

Reputation doesn't matter, what matters is the amount of Steem Power you have. The more you have the less other people will try you : )

Well, my experience has been that people look for the reputation score before even reading your stuff (thus upvoting your stuff...) No?

Do people still look at the Steemit feed?

I look at my own feed all the time now, and never the Steemit general feed. You're right.

Looks similar to parley.io It is good to see so many different things emerging, but most of them will die. Hopefully one of them catches on.

It only looks good but in real very difficult to achieve results and traffic !

you are absolutely right,
One more thing is ...CONSISTENCY ..... and without that, no Method will work
@valorforfreedom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01