This Boy Got Suspended From School For Fighting Back A Girl Bully | Bored PandasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

Shared From Dlike

“Sadly, bullying is still a prevalent problem in many schools. Many children suffer from endless teasing, name-calling and in some cases, even violence from”

Well, no surprise here. We live in a culture which only wants to en violence against women and girls and gives a rat's arse about violence against men.

All the way to the point that a girl can hit a boy with immunity while the boy is not even allowed to defend itself. Because violence against girls must end.

The same is true for wives hitting their husbands and husbands are not allowed to defend themselves. Because violence against women must end.

But do tell me we live a Patriarchy™.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Hi, @vermithrax!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

In New York, in my town , they would have both been suspended..... and she would have been suspended for longer for the first hit ..... there has got to be more to the story than he was defending himself .... and if there isn’t ... than this took place in a backwards thinking place ..... and unfortunately when a husband defends himself against his wife .... he causes a lot more damage and injury than she ever could to him.

I speak from experience... when my soon to be ex husband used to hit me .... as strong of a girl as I am .... I physically could not have hurt him nearly as much as he hurt me ..... he could have easily restrained me .... and/ or knocked me out with little effort ... mostly based on the fact that he was physically bigger than I was .... and stronger than I was .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94