✈️ Things to do While Waiting for a Flight 🤸

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

For those of us that like to travel and take flights to our destinations, we all know what it is like to wait at the airport terminal for our flight. You get there early to check in and go through security, then you wait in the terminal until your flight is ready to go. Sometimes it can be a hour or two wait, depending on how early you arrived. What about layovers? Sometimes a layover can be 3-5 hours or longer.

What do you like to do while waiting for your flight?

When I am alone at the airport I tend to do a lot of people watching. There are so many people from all the world passing through airport terminals. People are funny and interesting to watch. 😉👍

When I am alone waiting, I find myself walking back and forth the airport terminal a dozen times. I check out the over-priced stores even though I don't ever need anything from them. I try not to buy food or drinks. Those airport restaurants are super expensive. You want to be prepared with snacks so you don't buy an expensive McDonald's sandwich.

When I am traveling with friends it is nice to have a deck or cards, or a small board game.
My favorite thing to do at the airport when I am with a friend is to do AcroYoga !!

GenYoutube.net_AcroYoga_at_the_Airport.mp4.00_01_14_28.Still003.jpg

This is a great way to pass the time and get some exercise before sitting on a long flight!
When @karensuestudios and I travel together we love doing acroyoga at the airport. We also get to entertain some people that are bored waiting for their flights! 😂

for the funnys.jpg


I have seen other people workout and do yoga at the airports too. It is nice to move around at the airport terminal before sitting still on a long flight.

Check out my @DLIVE video to see us doing AcroYoga at the airport!😊👍

What do you like to do while waiting for your flight?

Do you have a fun way to entertain yourself while waiting?


Thanks for watching and all your support!
Have an awesome day!
t4fkv9qiasabhuc0fh7u.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks for coming by! :)

that's for sure a great way to spend airport waiting time, specially if you have to fly for many hours and sit in a chair, at least you got to exercise before, I hope majority of airports don't mind such time spending :-)

Cool way to spend some time at the airport.
I love that you can do the acro yoga anywhere and anytime, as long as you have a partner to do it with.

Lol I LOVE that you did this at an airport

This is really fun, the man on red had to change position to get a better look.

I really love your idea of sitting out the boredom of a delayed flight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85