What is Steemit Chat? And How to Use it? (Part 9)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In todays lesson I want to show you what is Steemit chat, how to use it and why it is amazing for building relationships.

Enjoy my lesson and Happy Steemit!
Dont forget to re steem, share and spread the love!

Follow me on steemit https://steemit.com/@allasyummyfood

More lessons on @dlive - https://dlive.io/@allasyummyfood

Alla xoxo

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Steemchat never seem to work for me I always get an error!

well it should be all fine now :)

I just love your little nuggets of wisdom. You are by far the best ambassador for Steemit I could have imagined. I mean just following you had caused pretty much all my questions to be answered.

Now I just need a way to bookmark them all into a playlist so I can share them with others who are new to the platform.

Great job Alla!

heheh aww so kind!! actually they are all on my @dlive page here , if you scroll down - all my lessons there :))
https://dlive.io/@allasyummyfood

:)

One of the more helpful things I've seen about Steemit.

You are a true Steemit guru.

And, apparently, you make yummy food also.

aaww thanks so much :) yes food and lesson! what can be better :P

Can I steal the food & lesson idea from you??! j/k. I can neither cook nor teach.

Very good explanation. I just joined Steemit Chat at the recommendation of someone else and didn't really know what it was for, other than post promotion. Now I know. Plus, I'm now aware of DLive. Hadn't heard of that either.
Thank you

ooh good stuff :) well done :)) heheh yeah its perfect!

It's just a great piece of information for new minnows and iam very happy that because of your video, alot of new minnows came to know about the importance and use of steemit.chat,

Nice work Alla.

yes for sure, so good to build those relationships there :)

Try to make a video about Discord also because apart from Steemit.chat, it's also a great way to communicate with other steemians.

yes its on my list :D

I do not understand about steemit chat, what it is and how to use it.

If you are familiar with things like Slack or Discord it is something like that. It is based on Mattermost which is a very nice open source platform for chats via computers or phones. You can join 'rooms' which revolve around certain topics or interests.

You can also talk privately with people, though I am not wholly sure if it is encrypted chat or not. Methinks probably not. Still there are other solutions for that which you can ask me about if you are interested.

Hope that helps.

excllent post

this dlive video learn our steemit lesson.vote me please

Thanks for sharing this photography is very nice post

what are you talking about lol! what photography?!

Are we alive with bots now who never watch the videos?

Oh my.. Becoming more like Fakebook every day! ;)

hahahahahahah maybe he or she is alleged to spamming or better still maybe it was a typo error!

we shall see the replies :) lol

Hahahahahahaha.

I won't lie, i find Steemit.chat confusing. Maybe because i am making use of my phone, rather than a system. I registered two weeks ago and i have only been there once or twice. I will try to search as you have mentioned. This video is way useful for me. Thank you dear.
NB: Red looks good on you; lipstick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65