PROMO STEEM - NEXT LONDON MEET UP - 14TH APRIL

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

GIVING A TALK
I am pleased to announce that I will be GIVING A TALK at the London Cryptocurrency Show in London this coming April 14th. I am so honoured to be a part of such a huge event and even more honoured to be doing this public speaking event with @stephenkendal , @starkerz and @anarcotech !

Since becoming a @promo-steem ambassador for London, I have been able to create an exlcusive list of contacts for London and UK steemians who want to know about any further events involving promo steem or steemit or any further meetups. If you are not on the list yet, please send me your details - phone, email, steemit name to my email address to be registered to - [email protected]

STEEM STAND
As we begin designing the #STEEM Exhibitors Stand for The London Cryptocurrency Show on Saturday 14th April 2018, I wanted to share with you some of the ideas we could do to make the #STEEM Exhibitors Stand truly amazing..!! Below you can see a fully Interactive Exhibitors Stand, taken from @stephenkandal !

GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY
This is is a golden opportunity for promoting #Steem in the U.K. and one that gives the #Steemit Community a great opportunity to promote the Platform to a large group of people at an event like this. I am also trying to help and organise the event after the show, so we can network with any potential clients and people that are interested in joining Steemit and becoming members or investors.

PROMOTIONS
We will have t-shirts, flyers, banners and all sorts to promote and represent Steemit in the best light! We are having many discussions over skype with guys and organisers of the event on how to make it best. I am very excited and also very nervous about doing another talk! I still remember all those tips @terrybrock has given me and will practise more before the big event. There is still loads of amount of work that needs to be done for the event and now is the time to decided just how special we make our Exhibitors Stand.

INCREASING PRICE OF STEEM BY BRINGING INVESTORS
By bringing investors into the platform we will have new money that flows into the platform, the more demand for STEEM there is, and where demand is high, this means the price of STEEM rises....which is great for everyone who is here. London is the biggest financial centre of the world, and we will be promoting it and promoting STEEM at the one of the biggest cryptocurrency events in the UK!

Saturday 14th April 2018, put it in your diary
This one day Cryptocurrency Event will be held in London at the Novotel at Hammersmith and it would be great to see as many of you there on the day. Saturday 14th April 2018, put it in your diary and hopefully we will get to see as many #Steemit Users at the Show as we possibly can.You never know, we may even get @Ned to pop in on the day as a V.I.P Guest..!! You will also have an opportunity to mingle and network with more people after the show and really expand your connections. We are thinking now about the best way of confirming guests that will be coming to the event directly through us. For the first 50 signed up guests you will be receiving gifts from all the promo-steem team! But we will talk about that in more details soon! But in the meantime get your FREE TICKET NOW!! https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-london-cryptocurrency-show-tickets-42604069920#tickets

GET A FREE TICKET
Tickets for the event at the moment are currently FREE for Steemians (althought it will not last long that way) and you can get a ticket here (normal ticket price £20) The location is the Novotel London West (Hammersmith) and you can find directions here! https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-london-cryptocurrency-show-tickets-42604069920#tickets

A Massive Thank You to The London Cryptocurrency Show
I would like to once again take this opportunity and say a Massive #Steemit Thank You to The London Cryptocurrency Show for giving us this once in a lifetime golden opportunity to showcase something extra special.Once again, a Huge Shout Out to Matt @Starkerz, Dylan @Anarcotech, Stephen @stephenkendal and all the others already working on the various initiatives for the Project.Thanks again for reading/watching.

Please visit the #Promo-Steem.com Website at https://promo-steem.com/Member of the @Steem-Ambassador Programme. Please follow @Steem-Ambassador for more details.

See you there!!! NEXT MEET UP AT THE LONDON CURRENCY SHOW!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is great. I have cousins in UK, sadly known of them like cryptocurrency or Blockchain related talk. They don't know the future belongs to Blockchain tech.

Oh that’s a shame maybe they can. Come anyway and learn?

Exciting :D

Looks like free tickets are no longer available though. But I registered for 5 extras a while ago, which might be handy for anyone else who need them :)

Hehe I did the same! I have few extra tickets for those who really want to come for free still? Well done hun :)

Wahhhhooo! Get it girl! Can you please arrange a London steemit meet up for anytime after 18th May please? That's when i'm back and free.. selfishly hahahaha!

Hahah yeah so I will do next one end of may! We might do a supper club for steemit. And then one on June fitness steemit meet up for those who wanna get a free training from @ivargereiko and then have a picnic after :) xx

Yessss that sounds AMAZING!!! I'm in for both! Btw seriously thinking about getting a trainer when i'm back home. I wonder if @ivargereiko would be down?

I may come over for the day. Will there be any events in the evening after the show?

Yes starts at 5:30 in the same hotel! Def come

Are there free tickets for the show for Steemians, there are none on thelink for free left above. Also there is an entry price of 25 + VAT and a price for each of the panel sessions 8 + VAT. Do you need to get both the entry and the panel session tickets? If you do which panel will Steemit be presenting at? Thanks.

Alla and I both registered for extra free tickets (I'm sure some others did the same), so there must be enough free tickets to go around, I can definitely save one for you! And as far as I know, we don't need to get tickets for the panel sessions.

That would be great @redrica thanks so much. I am looking forward to my first London Meetup too.

No worries :) might be worth me sending you my number so you can contact me that day to meet you at the entrance, are you on discord?

Cool thanks I am on discord @eroche#1620

I've just been sent a new link for event tickets, with the promo steem discount, making tickets free again!

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-london-cryptocurrency-show-tickets-42604069920?discount=Promo-Steem

Would be great to see you there! There will be so many steemians, and a few who are interested in data analytics!!!!

Hi @allysyummyfood.
I'm planning on coming for the day and also to the after party.
I got my tickets a while back after @redrica told us about them.
Currently trying to persuade a friend to join me. 😊
I'm looking forward to it and to meeting you all!

Ooh brilliant! Sounds great and will be great to see you :)

We have one friend signed up for the event. Looking forward, also feel free to get in touch if you need any help organising.

Thanks guys! Will do! Yay more people perfect!

Wonderfull video..
I like video
Thanks for sharing blog...

very nice video....i like it dlive video..
thanks for sharing post.....

Amazing. Good nice news..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81