RUSSIAN CHOCOLATE POTATO RECIPE

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This no bake Russian Dessert is not only mouthwatering but very quick and easy to make. These chocolate potatoes are super delicious and is something every kid will remember eating from Soviet Union times. It goes so well with tea or coffee and you can make these with your kids, as they love to get involved. I hope you enjoy these!

Ingredients

300 gr of biscuits ( I'm using rich tea biscuits)
Half a can of condensed milk
150 gr of unsalted butter
3 tablespoons cocoa powder + extra for dusting
Few walnuts
1-2 tablespoons liqueur or rum ( for adults )

Directions

Step 1 : Crush your biscuits into a nice fine crumb, or use food processor.
Step 2 : Add your butter, condensed milk and beat your mixture until white and creamy.
Step 3: Add rum and cocoa powder and mix again.
Step 4 : Add crushed biscuits and mix very well until the mixture is nice and smooth.
Step 5 : Wet your hands a little bit and take about 1-2 tbsp of mixture and form little chocolate potatoes. Add cocoa powder on top of and place into the fridge to set .
Step 6 : Add few walnuts on top and enjoy!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

oh my family and I we always make these at home, they are the best 😊😊 keep cooking girl and have a wonderful day!

I actually thought you were going to mix potato and chocolate for a second.
I'm both glad and disappointed that you didn't

I'm glad that I wasn't the only one to think this way.

Can it taste good if i add 70 gr of butter? @allasyummyfood
Also check my posts @crypto.update

I never heard of CHOCOLATE POTATO before this. Looks delicious though. Something worth trying, I will let my mom know.Thanks

Mmmmm,allasyummyfood@
Sound interesting or very yummy so can I test it . I also like the recipes which are related chocolate I just love chocolate. Your recipes just looking marvelous so its test also very nice.. keep going all the very best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99