Turning a Lawn into Garden Part Three

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Turning Your Lawn into a Garden Part Three!

Part One I showed you the first step, tearing up your sod and getting the area ready.

Part Two I showed you how to test soil and amend it.

Part 3 is here, and I am showing you the next steps.

In this vid I...

  • Put down biodegradable paper to suppress weeds while allowing roots to grow down and through into the earth,
  • Create well spaced mounds of soil to start your seeds in,
  • Plant those seeds! Finally!
  • Cover soil with netting to protect it from wildlife/chickens (optional, haha)

All that's left now is watering, more and more mulching to keep the weeds down, and to keep an eye on things while they start to grow!

Any questions let me know in the comments below :)

Take Care,
@amymya

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Sometimes I feel like I've should started with a small garden, just like you did here. Nicely done job :).

Little bits at a time make things easier to get done sometimes

Omg hahaha attack of the chicken scratch!!

Nice helpers you have there too, so cute <3 <3 Dorian, Ash and some chickens helping too hehehe! Everything looks great, good work, can't wait to see it all grow! #growfoodnotlawns

Sooo much chicken scratch uneaten. they always go for the corn and wheat and leave the oats the lil darlings haha.
I have more garden surprises up my sleeve too! #growfoodnotlawns

This one works, the video at least, thumbnail obviously not... and I cant edit it to add one or the vid will mess up.
Such is life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67