You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Peaceful Parenting Position on "Spanking"

in #dlive6 years ago

You know, whenever an article like this comes up, I always see people flocking to the comments with "I haven't spanked my child and they turned out great." I love it. My story is no different. From the start I've spoken to my daughter and explained things to her (albeit as simply as I possibly could for a toddler who's now going on five years old) as to why she needs to listen and why I have the rules in place for behavior I'm trying to teach her. Now? She calms herself down whenever she starts to pitch a fit, she grabs for my hand whenever we're in a parking lot so that we can walk together, and she even has a rudimentary understanding of property ownership, as well as understanding that actions can have negative consequences.

All without spanking. Keep spreading the message, boss.

Sort:  

Always great to hear. Thanks for this, @anarcho-andrei. As more and more parents take this view, we're going to see a big change in the world. We already are. Cheers, mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75