You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 18 - Personal Independence Day

in #dlive6 years ago

Oh, Marianne,

I was teary-eyed just from reading your post text earlier. Then I had to go offline and just got back to watch your video. I wasn't so teary-eyed during your video though. Maybe because I'd done some clarity-inducing work of my own to clear the way for offering my new sound healing sessions online soon, so I was in a different space.

Plus I always find your energy so calming and healing that I rejoiced more at the meaning of your Independence Day as you shared it in the video. Imagine my smile when you sounded your healing gongies at the beginning! ;)

I don't think I'll ever not remember that July 4th is also your personal Independence Day from now on. I resonated so much with why it is. Following our own inner knowingness is soooo key to our continued unfolding magnificence and I, like you, have experienced radical health challenges after years of doing what I knew wasn't what served my own joyful living and being.

Thank Goddess you gave up your store and started doing what you wanted to.... that's always so healing, no matter how scary. I honor your courage for doing that, Marianne. Now every one of your videos I watch will remind me to follow my own heart and bliss every time.

Bless you and Thank you for always sharing yourself so authentically in all your posts,. From the time I met you here on Steemit, you have always been one of my favorite Steemians. AND I didn't realize until this week that you teach yoga. That's just one other level of magic and soul sister recognition joy. ;)

Anyhoo, I usually come comment and upvote your posts but I did find out about this specific one via @dynamicrypto's contest. So I'll add the tag thingy below. ;)

btw, Thank you for your mini #freewrite tutorial day before yesterday and further encouragement yesterday... it made me want to start soooonest. xxx

#dynamicfreewrite

Sort:  

Thank you so very much!!!

Now, I am curious about your sound healing sessions! So intriguing!!

One of my favorite memories is going to a backyard healing bowl concert/session - whatever you want to call it. That was so wonderful! Are you going to write about the sessions here on steemit?

You know, I've been doing galactic toning sound healing from 1990, Marianne. Learning it changed my life and I've had a couple pretty dramatic results from it personally. And I've used it to help others who've had some big and small issues to surmount.

But it scares a part of me more than a little bit. It's just super powerful. Enough that I don't share about it much. And have NEVER offered it online the way I've done my other healing work since 2004.

BUT after last year's health drama, the ONLY thing that gets me excited and my heart both fluttering and afraid, is the idea of now sharing it online via my monthly call memberships and coaching.

And yes, I've shared about it just a tiny bit here... actually started a series for it then promptly didn't do any more. Did I say 'running scared'? ;)

It's time now though. So although I won't be doing the whole shebang here on Steemit, I will share a few short audio excerpts of my toning. Part of the clarity-inducing work that I did offline and referred to earlier was setting out most of the steps I have to take to get it from mere idea stage to up and selling.

I was about to set up the memberships JUST as I joined Steemit early February. And I've been beating myself up a bit ever since because it was one more instance of setting it aside. But Steemit has helped me a lot in getting back online, writing, creating and sharing consistently after over a year of shutting down since my sister's passing.

In fact, the second post in the series that I promised to share is an excerpt of a sound healing session I did for her a couple years before she passed when she again had an emergency hospitalization and we thought we'd lose her. That sound healing was triggered by a dream I had that warned me she was in danger.

Gosh... I have to write that post tomorrow. Or later today. I'll probably use bits of this comment. Thanks for asking, Marianne. xxx

PS Almost forgot that tag thingy... ;)
#dynamicfreewrite

PPS btw, I DID forget your reference to the back yard sound healing you attended... and that flashed the mental memory pic of backyard tee pee healings I attended in the US decades ago. What are they called again... gosh!!!! American Indian origin... hot stones... HOTTTTT and chanting. The word is RIGHT there at the edge... .will come back and write it when I'm hearing Angels' reminder properly, Marianne.

sweat lodge? I have never done on since I don't deal well with overheating. Saunas and really hot hot tubs are out for me.
I am looking forward to your post!! will you drop it in a comment or tag me once you wrote it?
I want to know more about this!!
And paralleling your experience, I also am spending way too much time on Steemit instead of working on my podcast... Wonder what is up with that LOL

YESSSS!!! I thought you would know what I was rambling on about!!!

I LOVED sweat lodges back then. OMGosh!!!! But not sure I could deal with them now either. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH for reminding me of the name. I LOVE even the NAME!!! ;)

Yes, I'll definitely tag or comment when it's up. Remember thought that it's not 'pretty' sounding like the gongies or bowls. It's rough, raw. Because it thoroughly breaks up crystallized, stuck energy. ;)

working on my podcast... Wonder what is up with that LOL

Podcast. I KNOW I read something about your podcast. What's it on again, Marianne? Please forgive my bad memory and not searching down the .... scratch that... it's on your profile. ;)

Sustainable living. You're living that yourself. Is it that you want to tackle another, fresher topic? Or a fresher angle to same?

Oh, it is along story. I started out with no tech knowledge (not that I have much now) and my co-host did all the tech stuff. Then I learned to edit and took a bunch of classes while she ended up being the caretaker of her mom. I was excited about changes and she didn't have the energy to even think about that.
So, I was basically doing the podcast alone - but with the consciousness of being in a partnership and didn't want to make unilateral decisions. by the time she decided that she was done with podcasting - at least for now - I had lost my mojo a bit and haven't gotten it back (yet). And more new tech things came up and the computer I have all the sound stuff connected to is running very slow... All things which are fixable but I am procrastinating on it.
Sounds like I need to book one of your sessions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86