Upcycling trash to make a transportable stand for my cockatiel

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Upcycling trash to make a transportable stand for my cockatiel

I was not eager to unload extra money to buy my parrot a fancy bird stand and his home base cage is way too big for me to carry around.
My cockatiel can perch himself on basically anything; even upside down.
Still, he needed something to be at home when I take him into another room, or if he wants to spend time closer to me.
I usually read in the armchair and I have a big coffee table. I also noticed he would like to be closer to me so this idea was born.
So, I took a few items that were scheduled for the 'annihilation' and made him a stand with basic parts - footer, frame, a few straws to stand on, food and water. The frame is made of the plastic plate dryer, a few straws melted to hold the wings of the dryer tight, a few paper rolls...
The whole thing is ultra-light and I can reposition it in a second and place it on almost anything.
Parrot is satisfied and after I plant him on the construction, he inspected it and decided it is good enough to spend time on.

I made a short test video to show only a result and a parrot on it, but I will sure make an effort to make longer videos as well.




Love, joy and perpetual happiness to all good people.







🛠Contact on Github - Chat, Blog, Instructions 🛠
◀️ 🐠 ~ 🐟 🐟 🐟 This account pulls the upvote trail || 🛠 Join Trail || 💻 Join Group || Post with App 🍀 🌞 💜 #Steemit4World 🇭🇷 🇮🇩 🇵🇭 🇳🇬 🇧🇩

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94