You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian in Need - 100% of This Post Payout Will Go Towards Helping Free Quinn Eaker and Support the @gardenofeden

in #dlive6 years ago

This blows my mind. I am trying to go through it rationally in my head, as a kind of law-enforcement-trained mind, but things just aren't adding up. Why would Quinn be the one thrown in jail? I am super confused!

You are a sweet friend Lea, and you have a big heart! :)

Sort:  

Hi Beth! Yeah I don't really know the full story yet... I havn't wanted to bug Sara and Shellie for too many details while they are busy sorting everything out. He has been released on bail, so at least he's back at home right now.

The charges are assault with a deadly weapon...but I don't know much more than that. It sounds like this guy came on their property and attacked Quinn... so perhaps he was fighting back with a knife of his own? Maybe that's where the charges came from?

I know a lot of people are anxiously awaiting more info. Maybe part of why they havn't disclosed a ton yet could be that they are being cautious with what they say publicly until they get a lawyer. I know I would be.

That makes a lot of sense! Thanks for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77