Music and the blockchain-can I pick your brains?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Music and the blockchain.jpg

Thumbnail

Hi Everyone!!

I hope you’re all having a great tuesday (or wednesday depending on where you are!)

It’s been a SWELTERING week in LA… and I’m someone who LOVES the heat, but this has been intense even for me!

It’s been getting up to around 115 degrees (not sure what that is in Celsius for my aussie friends, but it’s HOT!)

Anyway… it cooled off a bit today, so I took a stroll in the park to make a little video about music and the blockchain/Steemit etc. (And I wanted to pick your brains about it all too)

I’ve been making a lot of new music lately… some more ambient, experimental, meditative, cinematic and some more upbeat, hooky and commercial sounding.

It’s very likely I’ll want to release a couple of solo EP’s sometime in the not too distant future and I’m trying to figure out the best way to go about it.

I’ll definitely be releasing some music videos on Steemit/Dlive but I wanted to hear your thoughts about other exciting new platforms/apps etc on the Blockchain/Steemit that could be good for musicians and creatives?

Do you have any thoughts? Please tell me in the comments below! I’m super excited to get really creative with this all and help pioneer bringing music to the blockchain!

xo Bonnie

Come follow me!

Instagram:
website:
Facebook:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

DSound dsound.audio is a great platform for sharing music. It's a decentralized SoundCloud built on the Steem blockchain and thus has a much more equitable business model for artists (the Steemit model) than subscription services.

Hi, it's dsound a platform for sharing also DJ mixes? Or do we have here a more specific platform for that? Thank you @erickpinos.

I think Dsound also works for DJ mixes.

Yes I'll definitely be posting more of Dsound! Thanks @erickpinos

I know if Musicoin and Choon but I believe there are others

Awesome I'll check them out thanks!

This is a fantastic conversation point... If you try out these suggestions, I would absolutely gobble up a series of posts detailing your experience with and opinion about them.... ;)

We had weather like that in Canada this past week. All of our igloo melted.

Wow yeah it seems to have been a bit of a heat wave in lots of places this last week!

Can't wait for the EP bonnie, especially your meditative music, that sounds awesome...no pun intended lol
Hit me up if you still want to be on my show [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10