DLive Mother's Day - Celebrating my Mr. Mom

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

For those of you who don't know, my mom passed away when I was three from drugs and alcohol.

My father raised me as a single dad and he OWNED it. He did everything in his power to teach me everything he knows and raise me right.

It's been tradition to celebrate him as Mr. Mom on Mother's Day.

This man is a tough ol bird. When I was 8 he had kidney cancer, when I was 10 he had a brain tumor, and when I was 13 he had two heart attacks. This man is the epitome of resilience (it could also be his stubbornness) Haha!

Join us on @Dlive as we wish him Happy Mother's Day!!!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

So very beautiful. Thank you for sharing @bunnymoney. Your background makes you seem so much more real through these cables.

Awe Thank you so very much @lexikon082!! They say a picture speaks a thousand words so hopefully these videos will bridge the internet gap in personal connections.

A great father. Thanks for sharing. I am sure your mother is proud of both of you, smiling from above.

Congratulations! Your post has been Scouted by @lexikon082 for the Got Your Six Contest. Click the link below for more information.

How cool is that - Such a sweet post I have a tear in my eye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94