Teaching Kids Better Than We Were Taught

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

The call to parenthood is exciting. First time dads and moms have expectations and it's like the journey of the unknown.
I once attended a wedding ceremony in my home town Eldoret. The presiding preacher was fun and amazing. Pastor Madegwa held the microphone and adressed, "To the two couples, let me submit to you whenever you find mistakes in your marriage always know the bride has never been a wife earlier to anyone and the same goes to the bridegroom he was never a husband to anyone, mutual understanding is needed"
I admired and respected those words. I was young and these were words from the wise. Comforting and full of grace I say. I feel like getting back to that moment and add my sentiments, "To these couples, as you get to be parents put God first, let the wisdom of Solomon be upon you Mr. Bridegroom, may your marriage be full of joy and laughter and may you face whatever comes your way with strength and love" I hope to teach my kids better than I was taught. I want the wisdom of seasoned elders like @amata

My live stream is at DLiveIMG_20180207_144915.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55