Christian PalenciaxAnnabel MichaelxKai Chalmers - Just a little Light

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

A little Background

I wrote this song minutes before we recorded it. It was the outlet for a conversation we were having about Musicians kindly asking for some time to shine. Follow my Steem Account for the full length article for the behind the scenes of creating this video for you!

Verse 1

It is quiet in the night,
patient for a shed of light,
For I've waited for my time to come,
spare me a little light,

I beseech your for a way,
cause I've waited for you night and day,
through the waves, I've waited for,
Calm in the Hurricane.

Chorus

*Let me be selfish,
for a moment,
I can't help it,
I am frozen,
Cause I've been waiting for my time to shine,
Just a little light. *

Verse 2

*It is tired in the dark,
it is harder just to give it up,
everyone I knew had gone,
farther than I thought,

*Maybe just a little brave,
just a little make or break,
Here I pray for a little hope,
That I'm not too late,

Chorus

Let me be selfish,
for a moment,
I can't help it,
I am frozen,
Cause I've been waiting for my time to shine,
Just a little light.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

oh my. the feels. good job man. and it was like just 15 minutes? nice gimmick there with the acapella as well. sliding down together. and after that sliding up! pretty smooth :)

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69