HELLO DLIVE THIS IS ME...

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Hello dlive how's it going? I'm new to the Steemit platform and am super excited to find a community like dlive and dtube. If you want to, you can read more about me here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chatterboxchick/this-is-me-hello-steemit

I'm a budding Comedienne & Comedy Writer, I have written a lot of material and am now organising it into routines, dlive and dtube is hopefully the place where I'm going to launch my career. I've been hanging around for a few days and like what I see. I'm hoping to be part of a community who will be honest with me, I'd like to think you would throw a few pieces of rotten fruit and veg at me, if you didn't like my style of comedy :) I have never done stand up before but have promised myself, I will find an open mic night at a comedy club and do it, even if I SUCK and stream it live :)

If I'm honest, I'm crapping myself at the thought of standing up in front of a crowd and quite probably making a fool of myself, but that's part of life, you do something you don't want to do, it's actually not as bad as you thought, then you do it again, and again, and again - then you end up quite good at it - well that's the plan anyway :)

famous-313597.jpg

https://pixabay.com/en/famous-celebrity-portrait-man-male-313597/

Although stand up comedy is not my first choice career, I do believe it's important I do it, I don't want to live my life wondering "What If". My first love is comedy writing, I would love to write a sitcom, I have many ideas, I observe people and situations well and get inspiration from everyday life, you never know, some of you could become immortalised into the comedy hall of fame one day!!

I love Carry on Films, Laurel & Hardy, Norman Wisdom, Will Hay, Morecambe & Wise, Tommy Cooper, most of the old comedians really. I also love Lee Evans, Lily Savage, Dara O'Briain, Graham Norton, they all bring something to the table and inspire me to do the same. WATCH THIS SPACE :)

Chatterbox Chick Has Left The Building :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68