WHY I SWITCHED TO DLIVE COMPARED TO TWITCH! MAKE THE CHANGE, BUILD YOUR AUDIENCE!

in #dlive6 years ago

#TWITCH USERS - SWITCH TO #DLIVE & GET PAID 4 QUALITY CONTENT! Come Join Me & Hit that #Follow!


ThanYouDlive.jpg

My name is Russell aka ClasickTV! I have been on Twitch, for about 2.5 years! I was off and on due to a busy schedule balancing work, life, and unexpected events that just occur. I came across cryptocurrency in general and invested I would say, June of 2017. I later dug deeper into alt coins, and came across the #Steemit platform in December of 2017 from a very good friend of mine, who I now give pointers too on the platform. I saw the potential from day one and must say it has been a warm and very welcoming journey! As I am writing this post, I currently have 249 followers, and would love to see myself surpass my goal into the 1,000's! As I know nothing happens overnight, unless you win the lottery, I have learned from grinding day in and out that with anything including hard work it really does payoff! The question I ask myself everyday is: "How bad do I really want it?" That answer can only come from within, however what I can say from the very short time that I have been here, I have done alot of research on how the Steemit platform works in a whole, from powering up STEEM to converting SBD to STEEM in the internal market and that was a task by itself but once you can wrap your head around it, it really makes sense!

The amount of traction that I have picked up due to the @dlive platform has been amazing! I have never seen the results that I have seen in a month and half being on Dlive compared to Twitch in the last 2.5 years! Becoming a #DliveStar, was quite an amazing feeling and to hear some of the comments the community has made about tuning into my stream brings such a genuine smile to my face! I thank each and everyone of you that has personally tuned in, and if you have not I hope that I can see you in the near future!

Here's a couple of pros to both #platforms as I know Twitch, has been in existence for a lot longer and has a lot of backing especially being owned by Amazon and having the server power, everyone has things they can improve on, as @Dlive continues to work out issues and feedback from the community I can definitely see this being a new breakthrough not only for the steemit but the #livestream community as well!

Dlive:

  1. Ground floor #platform within the #blockchain, just remember Twitch was Justin.tv and they all started somewhere, just like YouTube!

  2. Incentives for quality content, while enjoying what you already do. Interaction with other livestreamers and the opportunity to earn from just chatting and interacting with your favorite streamers.

  3. Updates and constant #development within the #Steem community, and with the recent support of @ned and his delegation to the @dlive platform, all possibilities are endless!

Twitch:

  1. Huge audience & Servers Everywhere

  2. Affiliation & Partnered Channels - (However an incentive, keep in mind Twitch keeps 50% of donations via bits, subscribers, etc and if you don't meet the $100.00 threshold within a year, they will withhold your payments or take your share, just a heads up)

  3. Clean platform and has built a community within itself! #Kappa #Emotes


dlivetransparent.png

Be sure to check me out #live & #direct everynight around 10:00PM EST! @ClasickTV on @Dlive!

#Talkshows #Podcast #Gaming #PUBG #GTAV #Roleplay

Sort:  

200w (2).gif

You are right to select Dlive.!
I came with 196 followers too. And Loved Dlive!

@eae that's the spirit bro!! Lets get it! You already know!

One of my favorite streamers on DLive!
Congragulations for being chosen as DLiveStar.

@redjepi Thank you again for the kind words sir! #Muchlove Ill see you out on the #battlefield!

thanks i'm going to pass along to my son, @schubes, he does Twitch / peace!

@clumsysilverdad, that's awesome to hear man! Glad to see the father/son duo help and spread the word on #steemit. If he needs any help with getting started and getting up and running on @dlive be sure to reach out! #Peace & #Onelove!

I just did like a first test stream to try it out today. Are there any bots or anything to make the stream look a little bit better or more interactive? Also how are the community sizes? It seems like some smaller games might not really have much traction with the the lower amount of viewers.

My youtube channel soon will be de-monetised after 12 years on youtube. Very sad :(

Welcome to steemit :)

I am thinking about testing this, since it's easy to go unnoticed on Twitch. I would love all the help needed.

Why stick to something old when there's something new and better right?

Bro you are totally my favorite streamer! keep on doing amazing things and congrats for being the DliveStar!

@jordanx2 I wanna personally thank you for coming into my stream and showing some love even if its just for a little while, people like you make me wanna stream more and more man! Thanks for the positive words, brother!

@clasictv brother you are an inspiration, now I want to get a badass gear to hangout with you on GTA5.

haha! #JUSTDOIT, lol you don't need expensive gear, just gear enough to run it! haha
If you ever get GTA and get whitelisted on the #nopixel #gtav server, let me know! We gonna have to run thru the city and have a blast! @jordanx2

we must do it.

Seems like a good choice. Most of the streamers on Twitch, complaining about the platform for a long time. They were still streaming there because there was no good alternative to make money or build an audience. Now they have but they didn't realize yet i suppose.

@oguylmz, You are 100% rite! If it wasn't for me just grinding out and having fun in my streams like I normally do I would have never known as a newbie in the #steemit and #dlive platform that this opportunity exist! I honestly beleive as awareness picks up, we will see more and more twitch streamers come over to @dlive for a little #stream action as well, hence the reason for my post! lol

Pinto Patel gettin it in

OH MY MY MY! You already know fam, I appreciate you always stopping by as well fam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27