Frito Supreme

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I refer to it as Frito Pie in the video but it is more like Frito Supreme

What you will need

A bag of Frito's or corn chips
1 lb of hamburger
taco seasoning
sour cream
liquid cheese
shredded cheese
lettuce
tomatoes

Brown hamburger and drain away grease, add taco seasoning, once thicken add liquid cheese mix and heat throughly. Layer frito's on a plate, pouring the cheese meat mixture on top, add sour cream lettuce, shredded cheese and tomatoes and dig in. This is a quick easy meal the kids love.

20180715_182144.jpg

Please upvote and resteem this post

This account is ran and owned by @tecnosgirl as a charity account all SBD earned on this account will go to food programs starting with @schoolforsdg4. I will also be curating content as I grow this accounts SP with a focus on charity and minnow support. If you would like to delegate to this account it would be appreciated.

My internet is finally connected

So I plan to post 4 to 5 times a week if not more on this page, so follow @cooking4charity and check back often for new recipes and videos. Your upvote no matter how big or small helps feed children it all adds up and this community is doing amazing things. I hope you will consider helping either with your upvote or a direct donation to a charity making a difference on the block chain even if it isn't this one. If you want to learn more about what @azizbd is doing with @schoolforsdg4 you can check either page out to find out all the updates.

Happy Steeming

steemit charity.png

I apparently turned the camera upside down during filming sorry or as I said when I saw the video oops

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

We eat something similar at Church, except they put beans on it instead of meat (we have a lot of vegetarians) and they call it haystacks, because it is piled high, LOL! It is quite good, and everyone seems to love it.

Good luck with your charity, I help feed 300+ homeless hot food once a month, in downtown Tulsa. It is good to see the smiles when we load those plates up! :)

feeding those hungry is something I try to do when I can. But children have a special place in my heart. I had been doing posts just asking for money for the kids food/fruit program for @schoolforsdg4 but I wanted to do more and figured I could shared recipes and do these videos, I promise to get better at it, I am not use to videoing stuff. And I am totally out of my comfort zone in front of the camera.

You are ahead of ME, I haven't done a single video. Keep feeding those kids, they are all treasures! I send money to Kenya for tuition and food for Orphans, but I don't cook that directly The monthly feeding downtown has been going for about 3 years now. We started with about 50, and have been building since then. We have 8 kitchens helping make food now, and feed about 350 because some come back for seconds. We run 5 generators to get enough power to keep the roasters hot.

It always starts small with a good idea! I think you have that good idea! Keep posting, and Hang on, while we watch it grow! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67