Crazy Smoothie Challenge For Charity! // Benefitting @pennsif's Dollar A Day Charity

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I got to know @pennsif recently when he had me on his Life in 8 Songs MSP Waves radio show. I had so much fun chatting with him and connecting. For anyone who hasn't listened to one of these shows yet - I would highly recommend following @pennsif for updates and hopping on the Peace, Abundance and Liberty Discord group to listen to MSP Waves Radio.

One month ago, he started a the Dollar a Day Charity - which has been a huge success! The community has really come behind him and he is now able to donate 15 SBD a day! You can check out his latest update post HERE.

So why am I doing a crazy smoothie challenge and not just donating SBD like a normal person?



Even though the community support for this project has been really inspiring, I would bet there are a lot of Steemians who still haven't heard about it. I'm hoping by doing something a little crazy and out there, I'll help raise awareness!

All of the SBD Earnings from this post AND the Smoothie making post will be donated to @pennsif



Not only am I hoping to raise awareness so he can hopefully continue to attract more donations - but I also hope to be able to send him a nice pile of SBD between these two posts.

How Does the Crazy Smoothie Challenge Work?



It's simple! Just comment below with a smoothie ingredient that you think should end up in my blender. You have until Saturday June 9th to comment - and then on Sunday I'll make another post of me making and drinking whatever crazy concoction you Steemians dream up for me.

I'll choose the ingredients that seemed to get the most interest - aka the most amount of votes and comments. So be sure to not only suggest an ingredient below - but comment or vote on the ones that you think should end up in my blender!

How Can You Get Involved?



Consider joining the challenge and donating 1 SBD a day - even if it is just for a few days, a week or a month. You could also vote for his latest update post HERE to help support the project.

Let's Do This



Thank you everyone for jumping into the craziness with me. I'm both excited and nervous to see what ingredients you all include below.

Big love to you @pennsif. I think what you are doing is really meaningful and I hope this Crazy Smoothie Challenge helps a few more people find out about the amazing work you are doing.

Love, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif



Please support Dlive and stream this video through their service. Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it though.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

@coruscate Glad you are bringing awareness to this cause.

GOLDSCHLAGER

Hahahah you would! Who knew you could get drunk on a smoothie? 😆

Going to be so epic :)

Hi Lea, this is super kind of you to do this, thank you.

I hope the smoothie doesn't turn out too wierd.

I would offer up an easy ingredient - mango - because I interviewed @breezin on my Alternative Lifestyle Show last week. She has a mango farm in South Africa that produces tons of mangoes !


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Mmmm mango! Wow @breezin - getting fresh mango off the tree sounds incredible!

I’m glad you appreciate my craziness @pennsif and I can’t wait to send a bunch of SBD your way. ♥️

I am looking forward to seeing what goes in the final smoothie...

hahah oh it ended up being a little crazy! Just posted the video.

This is amazing! I have a great ingredient for your crazy Smoothie, a cacharada of Love so that our hearts are librs and love the humanity that needs people like you @coruscate and @pennsif that give a little hope to those who need it.

We can build a tower of ideas and turn them into reality, if we focus on what we want it sounds like something that only happens in movies but the truth is that in Steemit dreams can come true, with motivation and vision to the future to achieve what we want. :)

Thanks @bigdude! I don't know what a cacharada is though! I might need a little help on figuring that one out. :)

Hello, excuse my bad English! What I wanted to say is that Love can change the World.

Sounds like a good cause... I am going to propose you blend up some cooked bacon in order to bring a little saltiness and crunch to your smoothie. Good luck!

Hahah this is definitely a creative ingredient!! This will end up being one interesting smoothie... 😂

I will go with yogurt as my ingredient (I put it or kefir in my smoothie every day)! :)

mmmm Yogurt! Thanks for the ingredient suggestion!

As for raising the awareness of the ongoing project organised by @pennsif I'd say it's a good one cuz I just learned about it today. but also on this part where you said,

...Just comment below with a smoothie ingredient that you think should end up in my blender.

My crazy ingredient is "3 tablespoons of soy sauce"
##??##

ooooh this is trouble! hahah Thanks for the crazy ingredient suggestion!

Serving a good cause, that is the way to go...

Love from me !!!!!
Dlive is the place to be in then !

A good step towards serving the humanity. Lets put our hands together to make a better world for the needy people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98