Dlive Father's Day // Getting Personal and Talking about my Dad's Health

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends,

This is the first time I've talked about this here on Steemit, but my dad has very progressive case of Parkinson's Disease. It is one of the most horrific illnesses to live with and has absolutely shifted the course of my dad's life and of our entire family. I get super personal in this video to share more about that.

Thanks so much for taking the time to watch and thank you @dlive for hosting this video challenge. I am sure there will be a mix of sad and heartbreaking stories like mine, and other videos that are more on the positive and uplifting spectrum. I look forwarding to watching the full gambit of submissions and learning more about my fellow Steemians. That's why I think challenges like this can be so impactful because it really helps us get to know each other better.

Love, Lea

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow. Thank you for this powerful window into your most vulnerable part of your life. Its an honor for you to share this with everyone and speaks to the strength in the friendships and relationships you have nurtured on Steemit. This is a powerful story and hearing it as your friend I cannot help but feel a deep sympathy for you and your dad. You guys are in my thoughts lea

Thank you my friend. ♥️

Peace and blessings to you and your family.

Thank you @gtrplayer. <3

hope you took all in consideration to ease his pain


Man with Parkinson’s uses marijuana for the first time — and the results are amazing
Larry Smith, look for the doc "Ride with Larry"

I have seen that video before and unfortunately my dad is totally against using marijuana for religious reasons.

I’ve gotten in contact with a local naturopath doctor that works with a lot of Parkinson’s patients and am talking to my dad about going to see him. Perhaps that doctor will be able to help him find some more natural remedies to help ease his symptoms.

Thanks for caring. 😊

you are welcome. Family is important. He is lucky to have such caring children around.

Difficult, I feel you, there is a similar story in my life. I agree with you, manifesting the grief and sadness is not good and redirecting focus is important. Good for you, deciding to create the moments! How have I not followed you on Dlive yet?! Your Dad is a good guy, I can tell.

Thanks so much for your thoughtful response @zainenn. I’m sorry to hear that you can relate to my story and have been through similar hardships in your life.

I appreciate your encouragement and thoughts on the whole mindset side of things too. ♥️

I hope yours success on steemit will make him proud and smile.

Aww thanks my friend. Even though he doesn’t totally get what I do here... I know he’s proud. :)

Happy belated father's day to your father! I stopped talking to mine 4 years ago, he was not a good father, but I think all fathers have at least a bit of love for their children, it's nice that yours is still with you!

I hope he can find a treatment that helps reduce the symptoms of Parkinson, best wishes for him and your family!

I'm so sorry to hear that @ralk98. Cutting ties with a parent is always really hard - even if they weren't a good parent. Thanks for leaving some encouragement for my dad and our family. <3

It is not important that others love you or not It is more important that you should love others

I wish your father recover soon.

Cool, thanks for sharing.

Cutest arricle, let me reflect about my dad as well.

Thanks and all the best for your dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73