Pool Sessions // Riptide by Vance Joy on the Uke with my Bestie!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I spent the afternoon hanging out with my best friend, chilling (literally) in her pool and playing some uke! We used to switch off between swimming and playing uke in the yard - and so this year we bought a waterproof ukulele so that we could play in the pool!

We decided to do a quick recording to share with you guys! We enlisted her wife Sarah to film for us. Ps... don't mind the boobie floatie. There is so much random boob garb around their house... it's pretty funny. From shot glasses, to pint glasses, to art work. This sign in their kitchen always cracks me up though.

IMG_4276.JPG

Sorry that you can hear the pool motor in the background of this recording. We'll be sure to turn it off for our next recording!

Ps... if anyone has song requests for a future pool uke session - let us know!

XO, Lea and Jes

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hahaha thats an awesome way to enjoy the day! Loved the song, good job !🎵🎶🎼

Thanks Karen!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Your fairly local to me so you know the hot stretch we are in for this week! :)

Yes its been very hit ! around 32 here ! and hotter next week.🌞🌞🌞

Love this!!! And Vance Joy. But also ukeleles in the pool. Lol why so much boob garb?

aww i'm glad you liked it!! So here's a funny story for you...

I recently asked them that the other day when there was a small group of people at their house. Their response was "aww that's cute, Lea. Are we your only lesbian friends?" LOL I guess in their friend circle, it's pretty common to have boob stuff everywhere!

Hahahaha I had no idea! I kinda want to conduct interviews to see how common the boob stuff is lol

Dudes! That was awesome! So good!
I think Mr Joy will be appropriately pleased the amount of great boobage in this version...

hahah glad you enjoyed it!! :D

Havent seen something like that until today haha.
The song choice definetely fits the pool setting 100 %

Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. This is one of our favorite songs to sing and play on the uke!

Well played ladies. Nice float you have there @coruscate

LOL isn't it funny? I guess that's when you get with lesbian besties. hahah

Glad you enjoyed the video! I hope to make a few more like this while the weather is warm. :)

Having a perfect day... good song... suggest you one song for next session "Love me Like you Do" don't know you like it or not but my girlfriend loved that song. On behalf of her count in that song please. @coruscate

Oooh fun song suggestion! I don't think we've ever played that one. :)

i heard ukulele is very famous hawaii

feeling cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98