You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Financial Health Series :: Money & Abundance :: Carly @ogc

in #dlive6 years ago

@ogc I SO related to some of your stories from growing up. My dad instilled a lot of thoughts of scarcity in us kids too. I especially related to your shower story!! Haha I have super thick, long hair and so it takes a long time to wash. If I had the hot water running for more than five minutes - he would turn off the hot water and I’d have to finish washing my hair in the cold.

So crazy to think about. I could never imagine doing that to someone to literally save a couple cents.

Sort:  

Same. I turn off the water when I'm shampooing my hair, to save on water because otherwise it gets cold fast and there is a lot of hair to wash. In Winter, sometimes I still run out of hot water, even if I wash with cool water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88