You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Thinking About Leaving Steemit??? Wait.....Don't Gooooooooooooooo!!!

in #dlive6 years ago

Hey @isaria. The ones that are leaving seem to be the ones who haven't got the concept of being social and part of the community. If they had that then the monetary value would be more of a bonus and not everything.

Sort:  

there are many people who arent socially inclined, but that doesnt mean money is more important. it means they need help knowing how to communicate, or more positive feedback to let them know they are ok. some people are just here for money. if that is their only goal, then they've missed the point.

Couldn't agree with you more. I think a lot have missed the point.

Many people have come here to become crypto millionaires by contributing very little but expecting the world. Then when their expectations dont match the reality they lose focus and leave.

Im not sure those are the people we want building this platform up. Community.... and Freedom is why im here and i've been involved in crypto long enough to know that the price has 0 impact on the function of the technologie. It is unfortunate that not all new users understand this but, maybe in time, they will start to come around.

True, it's quite hard for me to be social. Feedback is important. I suck at commenting because I overanalyze everything I'm typing then I just get anxiety and end up not typing anything lol

lol that sounds so familiar... plus it comes with reading.

I've tried commenting psychically but I don't think it's working very well. lol

Same for me too. Sometimes I try to write a comment under a someone's post but then I realize that I have nothing to add to such a cool post. And since to write a "good post, I liked it" is considered a bad form, the only thing that remains for me is to just leave my tiny upvote and leave.

Very true @cryptoandcoffee, it needs to be about more than just money for this to work.

Yes, original content is king.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68