You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is Leaving Steem, And This is My Last Blog Post on Steemit

in #dlive6 years ago

As I've said before, the way this was handled was horrendous, to be honest. Leaving is one thing, but doing it so quickly, having people design your logo for you without knowing the purpose, and making the jump on the day of HF20 is just all a bit questionable at the very least, and in Meno's post linked in this thread displays, it looks downright like an evil plan at the worst.

I'm willing to give this new DLive a chance, I used this service pretty much daily and like posting my garbage meme videos wherever I can get away with it, but my trust and faith in the team are really at an all time low at this point. I value transparency above all else, and this was very very manipulative and not transparent at all.

These answers are good, but they aren't good enough. I appreciate the change in content migration at the very least. It's a good first step, but I'm not sure that's going to really be good enough.

Sort:  

Don't get manipulated by them. Don't go on their new website. Unsubscribe from their mailing list.

If you want more proofs of their manipulations I invite you to read on my yesterday's post: https://steemit.com/@heimindanger

Read your post, but I'll respond here for better context.

My response: Yikes. Didn't know some of that, and it definitely changes my perspective. That 'bonus content' image is pretty fucking damning and I'd love to see that addressed lmfao

It was the platform that made me grow and I'm thankful to them, and Dtube is super centralized where it only rewards finger or his friends. Dtube Discarded to upload videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88