Vlog Time: It's my Birthday! And a choc banana paleo pancake recipe!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

From start to finish, I feel so lucky to have created an amazing birthday! Let me fill you in on why it was so special...

First! I woke up on my own at 9:00am which is EARLY for me (ha!) without an alarm, feeling rested. That is the best to not have a blaring BEEP BEEP BEEP wake you up, and instead open your eyes to blissful silence. :)

Then! I made myself a coffee and felt energized to do a kick BOOTY workout! I love to get my sweat on at home literally with an app called "Sweat" and the name is quite suited!

After a lovely shower, I made myself some banana chocolate chip paleo pancakes mmmm they came out so good! I just mix together the following:
1 mashed banana
2 eggs
1 tsp cacao nibs (for crunch!)
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 teaspoon stevia
dash cinnamon
dash pink himalayan sea salt
crushed up dark chocolate (as much as you want!)

Then put blobs as I like to call them onto a hot pan with coconut oil and cook until golden brown. Delish!

Okay... back to birthday fun! My identical twin sister came over as we had a lunch party we catered for our close friends at my apartment. It was so nice to be surrounded with my favorite people! All afternoon, we ate yummy healthful food from Dig Inn (a locally sourced cafe in NYC that is so good! I especially love their meatballs.), plus gluten and dairy free desserts (mmm), and then later on went bachata and salsa dancing.

Also, I was surrounded (and still am!) by gorgeous flower bouquets from so many. I feel truly blessed to have had such a sunlight filled day. :)

Music By Dj Quads: https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68