Steemit Sign-Up Process - Bottleneck

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Just signed up my friend. And realized. There are some major bottlenecks in the sign-up process to get an account.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I just ended up buying an account for $15 instead of waiting 1 to 4 weeks as stated on the email confirmation ):

@dnews

Yeah that's pretty much what I did for my friend. haha

Nice nice! Best way to go in my opinion! @dnews

Sadly I have recommended several people who were excited about Steemit recently who have had to wait over one month and in one case 2+ months for their account to get created.

yeah you have two options, you can create their accounts and power them with delegation until they make the ~15SP they need to stay relevant around here, or you can annonsteem... those would be the options, at least the easier ones, there were talks about forking so you can mine accounts like in the beginning of the platform(PoW - Proof of Work)

So use steemconnect and create accounts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94