DLive? What happened?

in #dlive6 years ago

What happened with Dlive.io? It was a pretty fabulous place to host videos. Now it seems all videos from the past are gone and just empty channels. I had some videos there that I placed when testing multiple video platforms. I endorsed DLIVE as a great youtube alternative. Now they are gone. I also watched the @rongibsonchannel there and all of those videos are gone now too.

I also see reference to LIMO and it no longer seems to be steem blockchain.

Do any of you know what happened?

Sort:  

I think we'll have to go back to using VHS.

Camera.gif

I love tapes - listen to the sound, no video, use imagination

Also now that they’ve left users need to reactivate their accounts on the new blockchain to bring back all the hosted videos so yeah it should look a lot emptier than it did before!

I still see a few steemians using it and embedding it in their posts trying to earn some Lino while most are starting to move to vimm.tv

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the heads up. I just checked out their site and it seems pretty slick. Seems much better than any of the other steem-backed video sites I've used.

It seems they decided to leave Steem's blockchain and move to Lino, a new blockchain with exactly 1 app. Dlive.

There was evidence they planned on doing this from the beginning.

Check out @meno's feed for a good explanation about 2 weeks ago.

They turned our back to us and made their own blockchain. They went something like "thanks for the money and fuck you" then presented themselves as a new emerging video blockchain, expressing their stay on steemit was nothing but a "simulation test".

Looking from the comments here, everyone that used dlive in the past should
A never use dlive again
B badmouth them at every opportunity

That sounds about right.

I heard that they got their panties in a wad because of HF20 and went somewhere else to pout.

Yeah hard to say but I was initially thinking that may have been the case. Yet it seems like this has been planned at the very least since July.

How'd you miss all this drama?

I am not sure. I noticed it was acting flakey, but thought maybe they just had things HF20 related they needed to fix on Dlive. I shrugged and watched what I watch on Bitchute or Dtube. Then noticed the channel I usually watch was completely empty. I then went to see if my test videos I uploaded there were still there.

They were not. I did take a week off once HF20 dropped to wait for it to settle. Maybe that is how... not sure.

Wow you missed the whole shit show for real?
Lets give you a run down.
They begged for delegated sp from ned, whilst floating a blockchain idea in China, they got over $20 million in funding yet kept that quiet.
They then used the sp, made a shit load of money and announced they did not like the whole steem system, said it was more or less only whales that can win, told everyone to f off and left.
They also promoted their new crypto blockchain whilst stating how bad they thought steemit was, and ran off with everyone's video to their own block.

THE end.

Yeah that is a mess...

Crazy things are happening

They moved on to their own blockchain... I was away on a trip when all the drama happened so I missed it but also the chance to download my own videos for posterity :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17