DLive Guitar Tutorial - Alternate Picking

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello, fellow guitarists! Today some more challenging right hand exercises for all of you. Pay attention to the muting and how the hand changes its position while you are playing different strings. Hope this is helpful and fun. You will find the tabs in the comment section on my Steemit blog.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Dude your playing is incredible!🤘 I love those riffs, great practise too:) the tone of your les Paul is so sweet! I think I asked you before but what amp are you using? Do I remember you telling me you are plugged into your line6 pod?
🤘

Oh yea and RIP vinnie paul

RIP :( I am using Logic Pro X presets and Line6 UX1, I can send you the settings if you're interested. Thanks man, those are riffs from my upcoming solo album, need to finish it at some point. :)

Awesome man I was going to ask if you have a solo album or any projects! Will it be all instrumental?

I used to play in a few death metal bands: Decapitated, Cryptopsy, Decrepit Birth. I have a song online which is going to be on the album:


I also recorded a death metal album with my old band, this is history but we are working on a second album right now (I recorded all the rhythm guitars for this one and wrote 4 songs):

The songs are not going to be instrumental, actually. Struggling with writing the vocals and lyrics now.

Great! My brother also loves to play guitar! Will tell him to watch your video accordingly. Thanks so much for sharing! ;)

Nice to hear that, thanks!

You're welcome! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56