Sort:  

I thought ya'll were a little tight on funds, how can you afford to do all this world traveling?

Well, we will only be working for the tour, but it looks like we'll have to do a bit of pre-research on some of these locations this year. Are there any birding clubs or groups near you?

@ecoinstant! I have no idea nor where to find out as far as birding clubs in fact I've never heard of one, it doesn't sound like a Texas thing.

Perhaps not! What sorts of clubs do they have in Texas?

I don't know of any clubs. but then we don't know but just a couple of people here. no friends or anything.

Well the only solution to that, my grandparents always taught me, is to have a party!

haha! yes well, that will have to wait because my wife won't allow anyone to see our place in it's current condition, it needs alot of work. I say who cares? people can see it now, they'll understand and then when we get it remodeled they'll see the huge difference. but she doesn't buy it and won't consider it.

so we're in self-imposed exile but she does have two or three ladies that she met recently and goes to lunch with and Bible study so she is at least slowly developing friendships on the outside.

That's good to hear! Connection is very important, and it is after all our mission!

I can get into a 'loner' rut as well, sometimes, kind of 'hiding out'. These things do come and go in our lives, like cycles. For everything there is a season, everything under the sun.

But its true with wives, they want everything to be nice, and that is very nice of them. I had some trouble with photography when we first started on the farm, it was hard to take a picture anywhere near our house (except for facing outward lol) that would meet her approval for sharing publicly. I am sure if you saw our house you would start planning a party at yours though, the standards are a bit lower down where we are ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87