DLive Jazz: Fly Me To The Moon

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I wanted to make you discover a Jazz Standard every day on DLive this week, today this is "Fly Me To The Moon" by Bart Howard in 1954.

The song was recorded at first by Kaye Ballard, but got popularized by Frank Sinatra in 1964.

WATCH FLY ME TO THE MOON ON DLIVE

It has now reached the status of standard in the last 30 years, the chord progression is great for improvisation, and you can be sure that every Jazz musicians have their own versions.

So pour yourself a whiskey, grab a cigar (or a joint) and relax while listening to this great tune :)

WATCH FLY ME TO THE MOON ON DLIVE

Happy Easter!

@edprivat

This week I am posting every day on DLive and Dtube, it's my experiment, I will give my honest review as an artist on Monday, if it is worth investing time every day with fresh content!
For now Dlive is the big winner, well done to the curation team and the devs!

WATCH FLY ME TO THE MOON ON DLIVE

Fly me to the moon

Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On a, Jupiter and Mars
In other words, hold my hand
In other words, baby, kiss me

WATCH FLY ME TO THE MOON ON DLIVE

Fill my heart with song
And let me sing for ever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, I love you

Fill my heart with song
Let me sing for ever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, in other words
I love you

WATCH FLY ME TO THE MOON ON DLIVE

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Classic Standards are the Best mon!

I have heard so many great singers do this, but you lend it your special swing and swag bro!

Thanks brother :)

We can feel your soul pouring out with this one. Just perfect!

Thank you ! I was reaching the end of the day, it was the last thing to do :) I actually thought I looked a bit tired but decided to keep it anyway !

Nah, you look real and that’s relatable. Glad you kept it.

Come to think of it , it's really what I am going for every time, raw and real

Then you nailed it. 👍

Alright, that's exactly what I was going for hahaha!

great voice!! my friend. followed and upvoted

Thanks buddy I am following you too!

Well played man! Sounds right in every possible way :)

Thanks @ftlob it's awesome what you're doing! Well done and thanks for the comment !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54