Bill Withers - Just the Two Of Us (Cover by Ed Privat) - Fixed!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Thanks to the @dlive team for helping me figuring out the issue with the initial video, unfortunately I have to reupload it again, I hope that you will enjoy it !
It's a song request by @d-vine, "Just The Two Of Us" by Bill Withers, Which is one of my favorite song.
I have a long history with this song , I love performing it with or without the beat!

WATCH BILL WITHERS - JUST THE TWO OF US COVER BY ED PRIVAT

I see the crystal raindrops fall
And the beauty of it all
Is when the sun comes shining through
To make those rainbows in my mind
When I think of you sometime
And I want to spend some time with you
Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us
Just the two of us
Building castles in the sky
Just the two of us
You and I

WATCH BILL WITHERS - JUST THE TWO OF US COVER BY ED PRIVAT

We look for love no time for tears
Wasted water's all that is
And it don't make no flowers grow
Good things might come to those who wait
Not for those who wait too late
We gotta go for all we know
Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us
Just the two of us
Building castles in the sky
Just the two of us
You and I

WATCH BILL WITHERS - JUST THE TWO OF US COVER BY ED PRIVAT

I hear the crystal raindrops fall
On the window down the hall
And it becomes the morning dew
And darling when the morning comes
And I see the morning sun
I want to be the one with you.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

From Justin Timberlake to Kc and JoJo to Bill Withers. That’s 3 really challenging choices and you pulled it off in less that 24 hours. Dope!

Thanks brother ! I am still up and running and it's 230am ! I am off ! peace have a great Friday evening!

I found your music through @falseyedols's music curation post. Your voice and songs are awesome! Thank you for sharing your music here!

Hello @lymepoet!Thanks so much the nice compliment, je vois que vous parler Francais, vous etes du Quebec?
I really enjoyed your Visual Art Post for Artsearch, I love the way you take the time to explain each artists stories, I was really impressed!People don't realize how long it takes to write content like you do!Well done!

I do believe that art is a perfect medium to relieve pain as you stated in your article

Yes, I am in Montreal. I glad to see you enjoyed it. Indeed people are not aware of the amount of time that goes into writing such a post. That's why when I get a comment like this one you wrote, my heart gets all happy and jumpy ;0)

Keep the good work! Take care :)

Beautiful! And to think you do all of this with only one ear…? Very special.

Thanks! One ear don't filter the right info, the best way to describe it, imagine when a DJ filters the high pitch notes on his mixing desk, turning that button , that's what i hear from that right ear. A sort of a "woowoowoow" with lots of basses

Incredible. Which makes your music even more relateable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98