Dlive Jazz:What a Wonderful World

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I wanted to make you discover a Jazz Standard every day on DLive this week, today this is "What A Wonderful World"written by Bob Thiele (as "George Douglas") and George David Weiss, recorded by Louis Amstrong in 1967.

WATCH A WONDERFUL WORLD BY ED PRIVAT ON DLIVE

It's hard for us to grasp the popularity of this song, which topped the charts in the UK on its initial release.

By April 2014, Louis Armstrong's 1967 recording had sold 2,173,000 downloads in the United States after it was released digitally.

WATCH A WONDERFUL WORLD BY ED PRIVAT ON DLIVE

It just shows how much people love this song, and it's for a good reason, it's anthem to life!
While recording it , a bird invited himself as a special guest, then realizing I was recording, stopped tweeting for the time of the recording.
I couldn't record any other versions, as the bird's concert resumed once the song was over.

It was a special moment that I had with the world, a brief 2 minutes where I felt that existence itself froze for a , a glitch in the matrix...

WATCH A WONDERFUL WORLD BY ED PRIVAT ON DLIVE

This song is more a variety song than a jazz standard, but still is a Jazz song by its essence, and thought it should have a spot in my Dlive Jazz Week!

Tomorrow is the last song of my series DLive Jazz, I hope that you enjoyed this week of songs, thanks to @Dlive for the support.

On Monday I will write a review , as I have been posting every day on both of the video platform Dlive and Dtube for a week, and will conclude on if it's worth investing time on posting daily.

Have a delightful Easter!

@edprivat

Credit photo: I took the picture while recording the song, and my wife @lionmom made the cover for me as usual, thanks to her!

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself what a wonderful world
I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself what a wonderful world
The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands saying how do you do
They're really saying I love you
I hear babies crying, I watch them grow
They'll learn much more than I'll never know
And I think to myself what a wonderful world
Yes I think to myself what a wonderful world

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Accept the challenges so that you can feel the exhilaration of victory.

Very beautiful music my brother, I am very impressed with jazz music ..
I also just published the latest post, I sang a romantic song.

Thanks brother I will go check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56