DLIVE Wonder - For Your Love (Loop By Ed Privat)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

From time to time I want to do something special on DLive, this is the "DLIVE WONDER" , a week of my favourite Stevie Wonder'song.

Today this is "For Your Love", I think it's the first time in my life I manage to sing it correctly, these few months of working on Steemit everyday, doing vocalize and warm up in the morning finally paid off!

"For Your Love" is a song written and performed by Stevie Wonder that appears on his 1995 soul album Conversation Peace. It won two Grammy awards for Best R&B Male Vocal Performance and Best R&B Song.

For me it represents 15 years of work, trying to get my voice into that crazy falsetto, alternating between chest voice and head voice, figuring out a way to play it without sounding empty, all of this took me a very long time, and every year i sensed that it was the year where I could eventually play it live .

I am happy it finally happened, I knew this year would be important for me , and I couldn't think of any other artist I wanted to start celebrating on Dlive.
Stevie Wonder changed my life, and shaped my musical taste and my voice.
I feel thankful to live in the same era as he did, and look forward to more song from him, until he reaches 100 years old or even more.

Tomorrow we will discover "I just Called to say I love you" which is the first song I've ever played on a piano at the age of 4

For Your Love

All the gold in all the world
Is nothing to possess
If all the things that it can bring
Can't add up to one ounce of your happiness
And for your love
I would do anything
Just to see the smile upon your face
For your love
I would go anywhere
Just you tell me and I'll be right there

WATCH FOR YOUR LOVE - LOOP BY ED PRIVAT ON DLIVE

A diamond that shines
Like a star in the sky
Is nothing to behold
For minuscule is any light
If it can't like you brighten up my soul
And for your love
I would do anything
Just to see the smile upon your face
For your love
I would go anywhere
Just you tell me and I'll be right there

WATCH FOR YOUR LOVE - LOOP BY ED PRIVAT ON DLIVE

I could have never fathomed this
Such joy, love and tenderness
That you give to me
For the love I feel inside
It's so wonderful I can't hide
And I glow, I glow
With just the thought of you
I do, I do, I do, I do, I do, I do

WATCH FOR YOUR LOVE - LOOP BY ED PRIVAT ON DLIVE

And for your love
I would do anything
Just to see the smile upon your face
For your love
I would go anywhere
Just you tell me and I'll be right there

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

On behalf of us iPhone users, thank you for using Dlive. That was inrecidible ed, that just showed us all how comfortable you are covering Stevie. You even sounded like him, as in Octave.... maybe it’s just me. But probably not. Another A+!

" as in Octave.... maybe it’s just me. But probably not"
I I am taking the song a lower key , yes I have to, I don't want to "burst a nut" singing stevie so I always take it lower, that guy is a monster. Thanks for the compliment though !

Sounding good, man!

Thanks my brother! when do you release a new sound?

I think this week, I'm working on it!

That's great ! How many instruments do you play ??
Because I see you play the guitar, but I hear lots of keyboard in your songs on dsound! I know you sing well too!

I play mostly Keys and guitars, Thank you, I've been watching the things you do, they're great too

Thanks man , I think you got your own style here ! great stuff and looking forward to new song

Thanks bro, new song posted! Tell me what you think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64