Brown Sugar - D'Angelo (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

DLIVE SOUL

Dear diary, today I've learnt how to make a black background music video using an old dark sheet, and a cheap cellphone.
It was fun, the result look more like The Blair Witch Project, but what's important is that we got really high with my wife while shooting the song "Brown Sugar" by D'Angelo.
The other day we worked on over saturation, filters and brightness.Well today we try the complete opposite...

I produced the track too, guitars, vocals, beat, bass, etc...
My wife @lionmom helped me shooting and stayed in the dark, while being on SMA radio at the same time, it was fun!

Let me tell you 'bout this girl, maybe I shouldn't
I met her in Philly and her name was Brown Sugar
See, we be making love constantly
That's why my eyes are a shade blood burgundy
The way that we kiss is unlike any other way
That I be kissin' when I'm kissin' what I'm missin'
Won't you listen?
Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love
I don't know how to behave
I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar
Oh sugar when you're close to me
You love me right down to my knees
And whenever you let me hit it
Sweet like the honey when it comes to me
Skin is caramel with those cocoa eyes
Even got a big sister by the name of Chocolate Thai
Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love
I don't know how to behave
I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar
Now that'd be how the story goes
Brown Sugar got me open, now I want some more
Always down for a menage-a-trois
But I think I'm a hit it solo
Hope my niggas don't mind
Stick out my tongue and I'm bout
Ready to hit this pretty gritty
Bitty with persistence
Yo, I don't think ya'll hear me
Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love
I don't know how to behave
I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar

Ok it's very late here bye bye!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

u reminded me of sixto rodriguez - sugar man!! That was awesome track too. You could try covering it as well :D

OMG what a track I love it well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97