Ulog 12

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Today’s ulog is all about me taking on another challenge – by making a commitment to all of you guys!

I’ve spoken quite a lot about my art and drawing here over the past month, but I haven’t touched very much on my writing… mainly because it has been on the back burner! But with my other half’s book coming out in paperback this week – I think it's finally time to make the commitment to writing my own and getting it out on submission.

My normal problem is whether to complete a fantasy idea or a romcom / chicklit / romance first. I’ve decided on the romance first and then alternate with writing a fantasy next.

So my promise to you guys is to have my draft finished and on submission before this Christmas. Feel free to ask me how it’s going and bug me about it whenever you want to check I’m living up to my promise! I’ll tell you how the wordcount is going!!!

Hope to catch you all at the chat later if I can get the tech to play nice, but if not, I hope to catch up with you all during the week.

Lots of love,
Keep on ulogging along!
Eveningart x

My video is at DLive

EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

Keep being a true #ulog fan. #ulog is for us all. Bravo!

Thank you! Hope you liked the video. E x

Are you done yet?

:D hugs so 400 words @felt.buzz said...... it's late by you so better get cracking!!

YOU can do IT!!!

Thanks Snook- I'm "on it like a car bonnet" as they say 😁

ohhhhhhhhhhh will be absolutely THRILLED to keep bugging you about this! hehehehehe i love your writing!!!

Hurrah! I look forward to it! And thank you 😘

Congratulations @eveningart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@eveningart
Love ulog
Dlive rocks.
Keep steeming

.nice post
#thanks for the commitment
#keep uloging

howdy there from Texas @eveningart! hey I just wanted to let you know that they tipu upvotes came through today so I so much appreciate you for that! I saw your video, you are very charming and intelligent and well spoken, it's very exciting to see you pursuing your writing dream as well.

Your husband uses a typewriter! I didn't know anyone did that nowadays, does he have to buy them at an antique store? lol.

You are very brave to tell everyone to keep after you regarding starting and writing your book, my heavens! people around here are merciless! lol. now I gotta go see if I can find some of your artwork.
God bless you!

Hi again! I'm so glad they worked!! Sorry to have to experiment on you until they did ;) And that is very kind of you to say such lovely things about me... I often feel a bit slow and stilted when I talk on video, so that's a real books- thank you!

It's exciting to really chase my writing, and what I ned is to be held accountable. Not necessarily for the end result of it getting anywhere after I've written it, as that part is out of my hands... but creating the word in the first place? Yup - that's down to me not being lazy!!

Yes, he writes with a typewriter... they are from car-boot sales and junk shops mainly. He has 5 of them now... and I don't think he'll stop there- it has become a mania!

Here's a link to some of my drawings to save you having to hunt back through for them: https://steemit.com/art/@eveningart/my-pet-and-portrait-pencil-drawings

All the best, E x

oh my gosh! I just checked out your post on the artwork. That to me is astounding! I have no idea how you do that. Well, except that it's a gift that you have which is inexplicable to me but I'm thrilled for you.

You are still going to work on art aren't you? if you start writing?

the typewriter thing is very interesting to me. I love antiques but I've never heard of anyone being addicted to old typewriters! lol.

when you talk on video it's a slow pace but so calm and relaxing so I think that's a good thing.
God bless you guys!

Thank you - it's just a lot of practise. I will still be doing art- but won't be taking on any commissions whilst I'm working on the book, so that I don't have to keep other people's deadlines whilst I'm writing.

I think Tom Hanks has a large typewriter collection too!

Thank you for the feedback - that's really kind of you. E x

howdy back again @eveningart! do you know what the book is going to be about, is it already in your head?

this is very nice! honestly i'm not a book worm but I want to read your first novel. More power to you miss @eveningart

Thank you very much - it's wonderful having so much support here. I look forward to sharing the news when it's published ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64