You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Thinking About Leaving Steemit??? Wait.....Don't Gooooooooooooooo!!!

in #dlive6 years ago

I gave up on Discord for a while as it seemed everytime I tried to join in conversations (during a pause or appropriate moment) I was ignored and felt like I was intruding into an exclusive club. There seemed to be a group of long-time Steemians only interested in chatting with each other.

Funny thing is I saw a lot of complaints about people dropping their links in post promotion and leaving, YET when someone tries to engage they can't. So I gave up for a bit and just dropped my links and left. Seeing people leaving due to the low STEEM price made me think I might be able to join in again. I'm now regularly dropping into MSP server on Discord and actually getting some interaction. Since there's fewer of us now, we might be able to finally be heard. I encourage others to do the same. :)

Sort:  

I'm glad you came back to Discord! That's a great point you brought up....seeming like you were being ignored...sometimes people need to remember what it was like to be the new person and say hi.....
Msp-waves radio audience chat is a great place to chat. Also check out @helpie, @thealliance, and the
@steemitramble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64