Vlog 325: I'm happy today - I'm buying more STEEMPOWER - Please consider my witness @blockbrothers for a vote.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Sometimes all you need is a good night sleep to feel much better and positive.

I've started to buy more STEEM and powering that up.

Just a little bit on top of what I can earn everyday.

In the end I figured if a million users bought just 7 STEEM each there would be no more liquid STEEM to go around.

I believe that all the projects build on top of the blockchain will make this place grow, by adding more users and that STEEM will be more wanted in the future than it is now.

I'm also guessing this will not happen gradually.

I bought 5000 SBD and using that to slowly buy STEEM everyday under $2.

I also never powered down in two years! Every Steempower I ever earned and bought is still here.

If you have a spare vote for a witness and you want to support a witness I'm part of. A witness that believes in this platform and also invests in it consider @blockbrothers for a vote.

We also build cool apps, educate users and we are 100% dedicated to the Steem blockchain alone.

Thanks!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, great exyle

I see clearly that your strong belief that steem platform grow and most importantly, the steem currency will appreciate. I also bought some steem power. Not like you, that are powerful, but, to a middle-class Brazilian who works every day, I was able to buy a decent amount. In addition, there are those who won here with my posts.

With this immense fall of bitcoin that makes other currencies fall, I'm afraid to be just falling and never go up or never reach the top record. What do you think about the hight of the criptomoedas this fall?

Also, I know it will be released the smt, in addition to other projects. You know when that happens??? I'm looking forward to seeing the increment of value and that listing will flip steem.

Thank you for posting and good afternoon!!

Good morning @exyle. Great post to see you have elected to invest some more in our Steem Community. I did my small part not long ago. Your timing is definitely better than mine!

As one of your followers, may I make a request on this post? Would you please take some more time to explain your thought process in investing like this? For example, when I wanted to buy more Steem Power, I just bought it through the link on my wallet.

Instead of that "direct" approach, you reference buying Steem and powering up to Steem Power. Is that approach more advantageous for the rest of us to consider in the future?

Any details on how you choose to invest in the 3 different "crypto" options woudl be most welcome. If you (others) have covered this topic in detail on some other post, a simple link to it would be fine. New to our Steem Community and simply want to learn all I can.

Thank you in advance for your help @exyle!

Steemin’ along and on the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

If you just want more SP then just buying SP as you did is a good way to go about things. I guess you used blocktrades.

If you want a slightly better deal (but more hassle) you can also buy STEEM on an exchange. Send it to your wallet and power it up.

I choose to go the SBD ---> STEEM ---> Steempower because.

  1. I like to buy gradually.

  2. An SBD is always worth $1 worth of STEEM (convert function in the blockchain). So even though I bought a lot of SBD I can be sure it won't loose much of it's value (max $1.25 (current value) ---> $1).

  3. The markets are bearish. So If STEEM goes much lower I get more bang for my buck. (example if STEEM would go 0,50 cent I get 2 STEEM for 1 SBD).

  4. If the markets go up SBD would most likely go up with it. (If STEEM goes > $2 I stop buying).

This is my reasoning based on the investment I already have.

For me, buying the SBD first and slowly converting it to STEEM is more of a hedge against falling STEEM prices. If STEEM goes up (>$2) I'm happy with what I got.

I hope this made sense.

For what it is worth @exyle, from a "minnow," I am following up on my commitment below to let you know I have now cast one of my 30 votes for you as Witness.

"Beyond that, while still new "in here," I have seen enough to make a decision on a significant next step. I am going to respond to your request for support in voting for you as a witness. A lot yet for me to learn about what exactly this all entails, but you have my commitment here that I will be supporting you with my vote."

OK, agreed, not exactly a "world record" follow-up / response time, but in the "real world" I take voting very seriously, given what it represents in "blood and treasure" in the history of my country ... I wanted, therefore, to be more clear as to what my vote represents. Still a long way to go in that, but here I am ...

Why have I followed through? From what I have read so far, there is a lot of "passion" amongst the various witnesses and witness “wannabes” discussing matters "high over the head" of most of us. From my limited understanding, not "knowing" any of the personalities involved, I support your philosophy written down for us all to see.

The toughest part? While “new in here,” I have a lot of experience in the “real world” with business and the all-important, fundamental issue of human nature. The key to me, therefore, is personal integrity. Very simple definition to me – “… do the actions match the words? …”

So ... How would I know? Where is the accountability? There is the heart of the problem for me. I simply do not know. What I am left with then, is simply taking a man at his word. Personal integrity …

I can only hope, until I learn of options for confirmation, that you have it @exyle! All the best to you, then, in your resolute support of all of our efforts to build our Steem Community.

Steemin’ along and on the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent @exyle! After a long, full day away, getting home to find this great response (and, coincidentally, attaining my first fairly modest goal).

It absolutely makes sense. I asked, as I figured you had some well thought out strategy, so was hoping to learn something. Thank you for sharing!

Beyond that, while still new "in here," I have seen enough to make a decision on a significant next step. I am going to respond to your request for support in voting for you as a witness. A lot yet for me to learn about what exactly this all entails, but you have my commitment here that I will be supporting you with my vote.

That said, leadership carries with it a significant responsibility. I can see from other posts that our fellow Steemians have been let down by others whom they supported as Witnesses. Don't let me down!

All the best to you @exyle. Response upvoted 100%. Keep up the good work!

Steemin’ along and on the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, please @exyle. I would also appreciate your perspective on this and understanding this important part of being a Steemian better.

Mark @exyle I dropped @jerrybanfield as my PROXY and I immediately Voted for @blockbrothers myself. I have no qualms with Jerry I just figured it was Time for me to Put on my Big Boy Pants and not leave the Witness decisions to someone else........
@stokjockey votes for:

aggroed
blockbrothers
blocktrades
curie
jesta
klye
lukestokes.mhth
netuoso
pharesim
reggaemuffin
teamsteem
themarkymark
utopian-io
yabapmatt

I love the idea of voting for a witness
and drop it when necessary.
I know that is not democracy.
Got to do with decentralization
Blockbrothers are there for true steemians.

a very bold and wise decision

That's a good one, taking so steem off the market will reduce it's liquidity and might eventually take up it's price.
I have never powered down, I just hope I continually making enough sbd and Steem so i don't have to power down.

Post regularly.

Being happy is one thing and doing what you like to be the best is another, in the life determination and consistency matter, I respect your decision on this, if we could have more people like yourself contributing their total for the evolvement of steemit, we will all have a course to feel relax since our future here is does certain. #$100 steem in couple years.

@exyle, I added @blockbrothers to my vote for witness

image.png

Thanks for the support!

I have been gathering small amounts here and there daily almost too. This is the time I think. There is no point looking back wishing you had gotten in when it was this price in future. Even little bits here and there all add up!! :OD

That's how I see it too. All that 10-20 cent steem we earned is now $1,60. Given enough time I can see double digits.

Me too. And that gives a happy shiver!!

I’m also trying to power up as much as possible, during bear market trends I think it’s good to focus on Steem, because even though the value of the crypto market is decreasing over all, you can increase your number of Steem by posting on Steemit.

While many stop posting during times like this I think this is the time to be the most active. When we see another bull run it’s going to be well worth it

You are 100% correct.

I go to upvote you as a witness thanks for create good content and believe in this platform.

Glad to hear you found your direction and vision for going forward. The markets can be depressing ,but the way we look at is just keep pushing forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95