Vlog 338: Back home!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Keeping up with all the activities on the blockchain is becoming harder and harder.

I've only been gone for 5 days and it's hard work reading up on everything.

This is of course an extremely positive thing.

This place is simply growing too fast!

I did truly enjoy making some travel blogs and I'm hoping to make some more this summer.

But this week I'm going to concentrate on finishing my Steem Monster story for the first Boss fight.

In my vlog I talk freely about the steem price, steem 2.0, steepshot vs vlogging and more.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The growth of steemit users is just fantastic! This will give a positive impact on this platform and since we are already here, its our great advantage. Steem blockchain is the 2nd in the list of best b'chain next to etherium and soon it will surely be on top due to its being fast, efficient and reliable compared to others.

Nothing could be compared to one's home, after sojourning what next his heading back home, I hope you enjoyed your holiday. Welcome back home brother. I will be waiting patiently for the story you intended to write.

Too old to game? Oh man, if you are too old than I'm ancient LOL Never too old sir.....Never ;)

Speaking for many of your followers (I'm sure a lot will agree)....We've learned a lot and continue to do so from your vlogs...So don't give up on creating the STEEM content just yet! lol

Good to have you back man, always look forward to the vlogs to start the week / day!

When I was younger I could game from 10am till midnight. That's gone :)

Thanks for what you said about my vlogs, that is appreciated.

Hello dear friend, greetings, I know that after having spent 5 days, you have disconnected a bit, what is your job, and this caused you some delays, but also, I followed you and I know that you are very efficient, and how soon will update, after you return from the gym, and arrive with your body and mind relaxed, prepare a good meal in the company of Bianca, and sit down with a good jug of beer and start working on what you also encourage, so will do, that will soon respond to everything that has pending, that can do that and more, refers to your dear friend.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ecxiquia04/ulog-9-start-of-a-week-in-victory-resumption-of-therapies-with-a-positive-mind-09-07

Agreed, you definitely do have to love it to keep it up after all this time! It can be hard but that is what keep you going! Enjoy the gym!

I know that you know what the grind is :). When was the last time you missed a day?

Lol, now there is a question. It has been a very very long time!! Got me thinking now! :O)

Mark @exyle It is Good to have you back Home also Bianca @bkdbkd will be able to feel comfortable again even though the World Cup is not going to Brazil.................

Interesting to hear your thoughts of where you go from here on Steemit @exyle and to see the challenge from the other side so to speak.

I've been having similar thoughts but at the other end of the scale.

I am working my butt off too making four posts a day for some that earn less than 50c and take more than two hours to compile. Until this week I had been thinking that I could work my way to a decent stake but, having been here six months and done relatively well I think, but still only making 800 SP, I no longer think that it's possible.

So I have to decide if I want to continue doing as I have been doing, in the hope that the Steem price will eventually go up so as to make it all worth it, or whether to change strategy.

I found it easier to blog when I was away because new places and experiences bring new inspiration. So, if I could do this whilst travelling, I'd be happy to, but when at home I find it harder to come up with new ideas.

Realising that you got to 20K in six months, or 10K through blogging, was a bit of a wake up call for me. I wasn't expecting to match the first generation results but I hadn't grasped just how big the difference is nowadays.

But, as you say, there is a lot going on on the block chain so I'm going to hang around and see what comes next, especially with the advent of SMTs.

I wonder what generation I would be classed as?

The lowest Steem ever got was around 7 cent. Now it's $1,50. That's a 2000% increase.

That's the equivalent of $1,50 to $32 (2000%).

If STEEM would get there in 2-3 years your account would be worth $25,600.

You tell me wether you believe 6 months of blogging was worth it then.


Realise that having 10000SP (worth a $1000) back than was worth less than the value of your current account of 800SP and I could only upvote with it for 1 cent.

Nobody knew were it was going.

Most sold there stake. It was a huge risk to keep it. It was a different time.

Yeah I think that's key @exyle

It was a different time

It's the implications of that that I've seen anew these last couple of weeks.

And I totally get that you didn't know where it was going and that you took a huge risk not powering down and choosing to buy more. I certainly don't begrudge you where you are now.

All I'm saying is that I'm now realising my personal expectations with regard accumulating SP were unrealistic in terms of what could be achieved here by blogging, in the time frame I had in mind. Now it's time to maybe reassess.

I'm not planning on powering down at all since, like you, I believe the Steem Block Chain has massive potential, it's more a question of whether I want to spend as much time at it as I currently am and whether there might be other ways to accumulate SP I could add to the pot. 😁

Thanks for taking the time to respond. It's always appreciated.

Welcome back @exyle! If you pass by Venice in your future travels be sure to let me know! Anyway, competition is inevitable at this point, we will see what Steem 2.0 has to offer to the blockchain ecosystem.
If you want to get ready for Steemfest 3 you can try out the actifit app, very promising :)

wellcome back friend hope you enjoyed alot 😍😍

I agree its going harder day by day but whats the benefite of fee in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94